Dead Awake

Dead Awake

by Mark Brown



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Dead Awake by Mark Brown

A young nuclear scientist is found dead in the parking lot of a Virginia laboratory. The briefcase he was carrying has disappeared.

A hero abroad and at home, Buck Whithers gains new notoriety when he saves a mother and her son from a murderous attack. But when tragedy strikes his own family, Buck is ill prepared to respond to a faceless opponent. A phone call in the dead of night opens the door to the shadowy world of global industrial espionage, and Buck is led to believe that the death of his son is related to the theft of industrial secrets. He agrees to demands of secrecy in hopes of finding justice for his son. The unfolding drama reveals a scheme bigger than he could have imagined, striking at the heart of America's nuclear power. An enemy rooted in decades of resentment strives once again to use America's resources against her. The leader of the conspiracy, a corporate mogul, is driven by an ancient vow of vengeance that reaches back to World War II.

When a sensitive facility is seized by terrorists, Buck's plans for revenge are put on hold, and he is called to active duty. From Kyoto to the Gulf of Mexico, one man's industrial espionage tightens its grip on American power. Building from Japan's attack on Pearl Harbor, The Iris Covenant binds the far-reaching consequences to the personal impact each decision will have.

Can peace ever settle between the nations that inflicted such suffering upon each other? Betty Byron and Cassius Mullen offer a testament to enduring loyalty and profound love in this sweeping drama. A sweeping drama of clashing countries, The Iris Covenant portrays the lengths two families will pursue to right the wrongs committed against their ancestors.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781622950041
Publisher: Tate Publishing & Enterprises, L.L.C.
Publication date: 03/12/2013
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.70(h) x 0.90(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews