Dead Blondes Tell No Tales (Scumble River Series)

Dead Blondes Tell No Tales (Scumble River Series)

by Denise Swanson
Dead Blondes Tell No Tales (Scumble River Series)

Dead Blondes Tell No Tales (Scumble River Series)

by Denise Swanson

eBookDigital original (Digital original)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


A Novella-Length Mystery  from the New York Times bestselling author of the Scumble River Mysteries!

Skye’s beau, Simon, asks her to keep an eye on his mischievous mother, Bunny, who is hosting at her bowling alley a Spring Break Bash that will include a talent show, trivia games, and karaoke. As Skye sets up for the event, she’s stunned when a statuesque, scantily clad blonde shows up at Bunny’s door—Ruby, a sex-toy shop owner who used to be a showgirl with Bunny in Las Vegas. Bunny is overjoyed to be reunited with her old friend, but barely a minute later, Ruby butts heads with the police over showing off paraphernalia from her shop. More mayhem ensues when Ruby’s beloved Cadillac is vandalized and her room is set on fire.

It appears that someone is after Ruby, but the blonde is too nervous to cooperate with the authorities. Ruby’s evasive behavior convinces Skye that she’s hiding some critical information that would explain the recent havoc at the bowling alley. With the safety of the Spring Break Bash attendees on the line, Skye decides to find out Ruby’s secret before some nefarious criminal decides that dead blondes tell no tales.

Previously published in Drop Dead Blonde

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101562161
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 08/07/2012
Series: Scumble River Series
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: eBook
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 392,672
File size: 543 KB

About the Author

Denise Swanson worked as a school psychologist for more than twenty-two years. She lives with her husband, Dave, who is a classical music composer, and their cool black cat, Boomerang. She also writes the Devereaux’s Dime Store Mystery series.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews