Dead Flesh: Kiera Hudson Series Two (Book 1)

Dead Flesh: Kiera Hudson Series Two (Book 1)

by Tim O'Rourke


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 29
7 New & Used Starting at $6.30


When Kiera and her friends return from the dead, they soon realise that the world is not the same - it has been pushed.Returning to Hallowed Manor, Kiera soon learns that it's not only the world that has changed, she is changing, too. Asked to help solve the murder of missing school teacher, Emily Clarke, Kiera and her friends soon discover that they are now living in a world where humans and wolves live together, sharing a fragile peace. But during her investigations, Kiera soon discovers that the world is now a much darker and dangerous place than the one she left behind...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781478375951
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/26/2012
Series: Kiera Hudson Series Two , #1
Pages: 258
Sales rank: 957,829
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

Tim O'Rourke is the author of over 70 books including the No 1 bestselling 'Kiera Hudson Series', 'Beautiful Immortals Series', 'The Sydney Hart Mysteries', 'The Moon Trilogy', and 'The Laura Pepper Series' among many other titles.Tim is currently working on new Kiera Hudson books and other works.

Don't be shy; feel free to contact Tim at any of the following:




Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dead Flesh: Kiera Hudson Series Two (Book 1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ABookVacation More than 1 year ago
This first book in O’Rourke’s new series hits the ground running hard, and doesn’t let up until the twisted finale that will leave readers yearning for more. Kiera, Potter, Isidor, and Kayla are back, this time as the undead, and as they begin to piece together this new world they’ve been thrust into, they must work together to uncover the truths behind the pushed world. Seeking to understand their new surroundings, Kiera once again becomes an amazing sleuth, deducing the truth with the help of her friends as they search for Emily Clarke and the mystery surrounding her disappearance at the Ravenswood School. Once again, O’Rourke easily takes the reader into the depths of this dark tale, mystifying him/her until the very last page. The wolves, having always been evil, are even worse in this novel, and I loved the eeriness surrounding them and the Ravenswood School where Kayla spends much of her time infiltrating the system in search of the truth. New in this series, O’Rourke introduces multiple perspectives, giving the reader inside glimpses into the characters as the novel unfolds in two different places. This back and forth manner is a wonderful addition to the series, and I loved having the opportunity to follow all the characters through this new narrative style that O’Rourke invokes. Full of many twists and turns, this novel is a must read! While those who haven’t read the books in the first series will be able to keep up with Dead Flesh, I highly suggest reading all five and a half of the novels in the first Kiera Hudson series before embarking on this next segment, as there are many allusions to the first series and it will make the twists in Dead Flesh all the more jaw dropping. O’Rourke has made me a fan for life—his novels really are that good, and I highly suggest reading all his books. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!