Dead Ringer [Bonus Tracks]

Dead Ringer [Bonus Tracks]


Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Bonus Tracks / Reissue)

$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


His debut LP for Definitive Jux, DJ/producer RJD2's Dead Ringer is a deeply creative and musically poignant hip-hop record for summer 2002. Creating a raging underground listenership from a series of 45s and white labels and being the only non-MC signed to Def Jux, RJD2's talent as a DJ and as producer, to match beats and lay cult/pop gems over dusty soul tracks, is paralleled only by people like DJ Shadow and Z-Trip. However, his ability to record and marry MCs to his primarily instrumental and sample-based style is evidenced in outstanding tracks with Copywrite and Blueprint as well as his legacy with the MHz crew; at the end of day that puts our man from Ohio ahead of his primarily one-dimensional peer group. This set will stand out as monumental for Definitive Jux, who with their first record outside of the New York MC box continues to stride toward really being definitive in their roster and catalog of independent hip-hop. [Dead Ringer was reissued with two bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/2009
Label: Rj Elec. Connections
UPC: 0016581000414
catalogNumber: 4
Rank: 11023


  1. The Horror
  2. Salud
  3. Smoke & Mirrors
  4. Good Times Roll, Pt. 2
  5. Final Frontier
  6. Ghostwriter
  7. Cut out to FL
  8. F.H.H.
  9. Shot in the Dark
  10. Chicken-Bone Circuit
  11. The Proxy
  12. 2 More Dead
  13. Take the Picture Off
  14. Silver Fox
  15. June
  16. Work
  17. Thine Planetarium
  18. Before or Since

Album Credits

Customer Reviews