Dead Woman Crossing

Dead Woman Crossing

by Jeneva Rose
Dead Woman Crossing

Dead Woman Crossing

by Jeneva Rose

Paperback

$10.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

'Brilliant - oh my word you can book after book after book but every so often a gem will emerge and this is one of them.... Totally blown away with how good the storyline is... and that conclusion, never saw it coming!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She threw open the door, running to the crib. When she looked inside, she gasped. The world around her went silent. Inside, there was nothing but a small stuffed elephant. Where was her baby?

When young, single mother Hannah is found murdered by the banks of a twisting Oklahoma creek, her one-year-old daughter sleeping in a stroller near her body, the small town of Dead Woman Crossing reels in horror.

Detective Kimberley King, recently relocated from New York to Oklahoma, with her young daughter Jessica, can't ignore the similarity of Hannah's death to the case of Katie James, the woman that the town of Dead Woman Crossing is named after. Katie was murdered in front of her small daughter in 1905, on the banks of the same creek, and it seems that someone is drawing inspiration from the crime. Could this killer be a copycat?

But as she interviews suspects, Kimberley is met with blank faces and closed lips. In a small town, people won't talk and when she pursues a promising lead, her own family turn their back on her. Kimberley isn't afraid to ask questions, but when she receives a threatening note, she realises that, as a single mother to a young daughter, she might be putting herself dangerously in the killer's sights ...

An absolutely unputdownable crime thriller inspired by true events from an Amazon bestselling author. Dead Woman Crossing is perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Jane Harper.

Readers are loving Dead Woman Crossing:

'Simply excellent... Jeneva Rose is a dynamite talent and the first book in this series was a grad slam so I am beyond excited to see where this series goes. If you like thrillers then... scratch that... if you like reading then you owe it to yourself to pick this up. It is one hell of an amazing ride' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was captivated from the beginning... I could hardly put the book down ...Loved it. 5 stars.' B is for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Can't wait for the next one in the series. It was unputdownable I read it in one sitting. It was tense and full of action that kept me entertained and engaged in the story. I had my suspicions but I was wrong, love that when you don't expect the bad guy or the ending. Very good book and I highly recommend!' Bonnie's Book Talk

'Very gripping... how this story comes together is just brilliant and Kimberley is so sassy can't wait for book 2 once you start you won't want to stop' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'The end is completely unexpected, and I can't wait to read the next book.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781837901265
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 10/04/2022
Series: Detective Kimberley King Series , #1
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 15,710
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Originally from Wisconsin, Jeneva Rose currently lives in Ithaca, New York with her husband, Drew, and her English Bulldog, Winston. When not writing, you can find her reading, playing board games, travelling, and binge watching The Office for the umpteenth time. Her debut novel, The Perfect Marriage, was released in 2020.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews