Pub. Date:
Deadly Relations

Deadly Relations

by Charle M Swilley


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 26


In book Five of the Jake Spencer series it's all about revenge for dead fathers and the target is Spencer and his family. Spencer discovers he has a sister, a niece, and a dead brother in law that he killed. Somebody leaks Sam and Isaac's secured and protected last name. The Taylor's are attacked on their honeymoon, but only Sam is taken. Why? Before Sam lost consciousness, she saw Isaac collapse on the floor, men wearing gas masks swarmed their room, laser sites were dotting her body, and then nothing. Isaac noticed he was on the floor of their bungalow. His mind started to clear and then he pushed himself off the floor and whirled around toward the bed. Sam was missing. The son and daughter of former enemies are looking for revenge and to complete the deadly plans of their dead fathers. This book has it all, cartel thugs, plotting jihadist, human traffickers, and innocent victims. At the center of it all is Jake Spencer hunting a sociopath trying to kill his family and friends. Sam wakes up in an ICU room lying next to her husband Isaac. They are victims of a deadly assassin's bomb that was meant for Spencer. Side-by-side they crawled through the desert scrub and when they were about 25 yards from the house Sam stopped and asked, "You smell that?" Isaac filled his lungs with the evening air and said, "Gas!" They came off the ground and started to retreat from the house at a full sprint. The explosion lifted them both off the ground and threw their bodies several yards. It's non-stop action and suspense from cover to cover. Looking for an escape that will cause you to lose sleep. You will find it in the pages of Deadly Relations.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781536948790
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/13/2016
Series: A Jake Spencer Novel , #5
Pages: 228
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.48(d)

About the Author

Mike Swilley resides in North Texas with his wife. He is a former police officer and licenced private investigator. He is the author of five Jake Spencer novels including Emerald Eyes, Vanity and Deceit, Stolen Innocence and Retribution

Customer Reviews