Deanna Raybourn Lady Julia Grey Volume 2: An Anthology

Deanna Raybourn Lady Julia Grey Volume 2: An Anthology

by Deanna Raybourn

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Experience New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn's adored Victorian mystery series and be carried off by adventure in this first-time digital collection including a bonus novella!


After eight idyllic months in theMediterranean, Lady Julia Grey and her detective husband are ready to put theirinvestigative talents to work once more. At the urging of Julia's eccentric family, theyhurry to India to aid an old friend, the newly-widowed Jane Cavendish. Living on theCavendish tea plantation with the remnants of her husband's family, Jane is consumed withthe impending birth of her child—and with discovering the truth about her husband's death.Was he murdered for his estate? And if he was, could Jane and her unborn child be next?


Lady Julia and Nicholas Brisbane have finally returned fromabroad to London. But merging their respective households leaves little room for thenewlyweds themselves, let alone Brisbane's private enquiry business. Among the moreunlikely clients: Julia's very proper brother, Lord Bellmont, who swears Brisbane tosecrecy. Not about to be left out of anything concerning her family, Julia soon picks upthe trail of the investigation. It leads to the exclusive Spirit Club, where the alluringMadame Séraphine holds evening séances…and not a few powerful gentlemen in thrall. Fromthis eerie enclave unfolds a lurid tangle of murder, espionage and blackmail… Bristling atthe tension it causes between them, the Brisbanes find they must unite or fall. ForBellmont's sake—and more—they'll face myriad dangers born of dark secrets: the kind menkill to keep…

Don’t miss the complete Lady Julia Grey mystery series by Deanna Raybourn!

Book # 1: Silent in the Grave

Book # 2: Silent in the Sanctuary

Book # 3: Silent on the Moor

Book # 3.5: Midsummer Night (novella)

Book # 4: Dark Road to Darjeeling

Book # 5: The Dark Enquiry

Book # 5.5: Silent Night (novella)

Book # 5.6: Twelfth Night (novella)

Book # 5.7: Bonfire Night (novella)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781460397183
Publisher: MIRA Books
Publication date: 05/16/2016
Series: A Lady Julia Grey Mystery , #4
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 59,677
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

New York Times bestselling author Deanna Raybourn graduated from the University of Texas at San Antonio with a double major in English and history and an emphasis on Shakespearean studies. She taught high school English for three years in San Antonio before leaving education to pursue a career as a novelist. Deanna makes her home in Virginia, where she lives with her husband and daughter and is hard at work on her next novel.


Williamsburg, Virginia

Date of Birth:

June 17, 1968

Place of Birth:

Ft. Worth, Texas


B.A. in English and History, University of Texas at San Antonio, 1990

Customer Reviews