Death at Beacon Cottage: An absolutely addictive cozy mystery novel

Death at Beacon Cottage: An absolutely addictive cozy mystery novel

by Betty Rowlands

Paperback

$10.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 6

Overview

The sun breaks through the clouds to shine on a little cottage where a mossy path leads to the front door, but inside something terrible has happened…



Police photographer Sukey Reynolds is looking forward to a quiet weekend gardening at home, when she gets a call that there has been a shocking break-in at a local manor house. Once she begins to gather evidence, Sukey realises that this is the latest in a spate of well-crafted burglaries in the Cotswolds. Someone is targeting expensive houses with valuable art collections…



Thankfully, the police soon have a suspect in custody. But, during questioning, he suddenly catches a glimpse of Sukey, turns deathly pale and calls out to her. Sukey is sure she has never met this man before… Is this a bizarre joke, or is there a stranger out there who is Sukey’s perfect double in every way?



Just as Sukey begins to suspect she’s being followed, the police are baffled by a spate of local murders. With the body count rising, and the police unsure of where to turn, is Sukey herself a clue in this strange case? Can she unmask the killer before she becomes the next victim?



An unputdownable murder mystery for fans of Agatha Christie, Joy Ellis and Faith Martin from the bestselling queen of cozy crime.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786819918
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 06/04/2019
Series: A Sukey Reynolds Mystery , #3
Pages: 234
Sales rank: 567,841
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.53(d)

Customer Reviews