×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Death, Danger and Sometimes Christmas: 30 Parlous Verses for a Cimmerian Millenium
     

Death, Danger and Sometimes Christmas: 30 Parlous Verses for a Cimmerian Millenium

by Joseph Peter McMullin
 
Although called an "achingly poignant look at the awkwardness of adolescent years" and a "deft political thriller in the tradition of Clancy and Koontz", it is in fact neither of these. It is a collection of poetry which captures the grandeur and magnificence of human drama.

No, no, that's not it either.

This is in fact a collection of poems of largely personal

Overview

Although called an "achingly poignant look at the awkwardness of adolescent years" and a "deft political thriller in the tradition of Clancy and Koontz", it is in fact neither of these. It is a collection of poetry which captures the grandeur and magnificence of human drama.

No, no, that's not it either.

This is in fact a collection of poems of largely personal consequence collected together for the first time to prevent the author from having to look all over the house for them. Including the garage.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780595278190
Publisher:
iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date:
05/07/2003
Pages:
80
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.19(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews