ISBN-10:
1838880860
ISBN-13:
9781838880866
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Death on Clevedon Beach: An absolutely addictive English cozy mystery novel

Death on Clevedon Beach: An absolutely addictive English cozy mystery novel

by Betty Rowlands

Paperback

$10.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, September 28

Overview

A seaside town, scrumptious ice cream… mysterious murder?

Sukey Reynolds is back from holiday, feeling happy and relaxed. She and a friend have been touring the French coast, enjoying the wine and cheese, and soaking up the sun in Brittany. She has barely unpacked her bags when she is sent back to the seaside but, this time, not for fun…

Sukey arrives at the charming coastal town of Clevedon, where a woman’s body has been washed up on the sandy beach. Her identity is a mystery, but Sukey is determined to find out how she ended up there and who exactly she is.

The police are at their wits’ end, and with no leads or suspects, Sukey decides to leaf through old cases. She is shocked to realise this woman is not the first to turn up on the shore and even finds a link between the cold cases: several of the murder suspects had the same decorative tattoo inked on their skin. After some further investigating, she realises the distinctive symbol means ‘death’.

Her superiors scoff at her theory, so it’s up to Sukey to prove them wrong and find the devious killer herself. From tattoo parlours to the music halls, she has no shortage of places to investigate. But can she uncover the true culprit, and the identity of the mystery woman, before they strike again?

An absolutely gripping murder mystery from the queen of cozy crime, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, P.D. James or Faith Martin.

This book was previously published as A Fool There Was.

Readers love Death on Clevedon Beach!

‘An unputdownable whodunnit… Great descriptions, fast-paced narrative and characters that make you feel part of the setting. Looking forward to next in the series!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Betty Rowlands is one of the mistresses of British mysteries and I adore her… The writing is superb, as are her whodunnits. You can’t go wrong with any of the books in this or the Melissa Craig series.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

I always read these books first and always have a smile on my face when I have finished. More please.’ NetGalley Reviewer

I loved this book and this addictive series!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Lots of great twists and turns that truly kept me guessingMy favourite of the series so far, although I highly recommend them all.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is my tenth book in this series and undoubtedly the best. I love the characters and the mystery is challenging… Her books are impossible to put down from start to finish.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Betty does it again with another murder case for Sukey… You'll find yourself trying to help solve the crimes. This one has lots of twists that will have you reading until the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Lots of twists and turns… Will keep you guessing right to the end.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

I just love these stories and they get better and better. A great mystery that left me guessing after every chapter. Recommended to mystery fans.’ NetGalley Reviewer



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781838880866
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 09/17/2019
Series: A Sukey Reynolds Mystery , #10
Pages: 244
Sales rank: 636,463
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.55(d)

Customer Reviews