Death Puppet: A Novel

Death Puppet: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet
Death Puppet: A Novel

Death Puppet: A Novel

by Jim Nisbet

eBook

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A Vietnam vet and an innocent young woman get tangled up in a web of deadly deceit in this crime novel by “one of the finest masters of noir” (Ken Bruen).

Mattie has lived in Dip for nearly her whole life. As a waitress at the Dip Café, nothing escapes her eye. But then, not much of what goes on in Dip is worth noticing. That is, until a traveling salesman named Tucker Harris drifts into town.

When Mattie disappears just long enough for steamy night with Tucker, she assumes it’s a mere passing fling. But when two strangers arrive at the café asking questions about her on-again-off-again boyfriend Jedidiah, Mattie begins to realize that life isn’t going back to normal. Something decidedly strange is going on—something involving Jedediah, the illegal drug trade, and that salesman Tucker . . .



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781468310498
Publisher: ABRAMS, Inc. (Ignition)
Publication date: 07/01/2014
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 252
Sales rank: 1,039,264
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Jim Nisbet is the author of twelve novels and five books of poetry. He has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize three times, shortlisted for the Hammett Prize, and published in ten languages. He lives in San Francisco, California.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher


“In the tradition of Jim Thompson and Damon Runyon, Nisbet is too good to miss.”—San Francisco Chronicle
 
 “Jim Nisbet has a voice so original . . . it might remind you of a younger Kurt Vonnegut.”—Chicago Tribune

“Nobody has Nisbet’s distinctive style, humor, and sheer craft . . . One of the finest masters of noir.” —Ken Bruen

“Jim Nisbet’s pen is mightier than a million swords.” —Michael Connelly

Customer Reviews