Death's Witness: A Novel

Death's Witness: A Novel

by Paul Batista

Paperback(Reprint)

$16.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 1 week

Overview

USA Today Best-Selling Author

Prominent defense attorney murdered in Central Park—random act or a conspiracy?


When Tom Perini, a legendary Heisman Trophy winner turned criminal lawyer, is found brutally murdered in Central Park, his widow Julie Perini suspects a wider conspiracy. Not only was her husband part of the defense team for a Congressman on trial for bribery, but her intuition also tells her that the FBI is not too eager to find the killer.

Relying on her skills as a journalist, Julie begins her own investigation and soon discovers her late husband’s secret underworld associations; ties that now threaten her and her toddler’s lives. Fighting grief and a sense of betrayal, Julie is pulled into an inescapable labyrinth of organized crime dealings, political corruption, brutal power grabs and murder.

Desperate, Julie turns to Vincent Sorrentino, Tom’s defense partner, for help, and the two discover a shocking and terrifying truth that threatens to paralyze them. But it may also hold the key—the only key—to saving the lives of Julie and her daughter.

Perfect for fans of John Grisham’s legal thrillers

While Death’s Witness is a standalone novel, here is the publication order of Paul Batista’s legal thrillers:

Death’s Witness
Extraordinary Rendition
The Borzoi Killings
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #1)
Manhattan Lockdown
The Warriors
(Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #2)
Accusation (Raquel Rematti Legal Thriller Series #3) — coming in March 2022


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092086
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 01/26/2016
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 378
Sales rank: 1,060,505
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.90(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Paul Batista is also a criminal defense lawyer, a TV personality, and the author of Civil RICO Practice Manual, the leading book on the federal racketeering statute. Death’s Witness is his debut thriller novel and precedes Extraordinary Rendition, The Borzoi Killings, Manhattan Lockdown, The Warriors, and Accusation. Batista is a veteran of the United States Army and lives in Sag Harbor and New York City, NY.

Customer Reviews