Debussy -- An Introduction to His Piano Music

Debussy -- An Introduction to His Piano Music


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27


This collection of Debussy's popular intermediate pieces includes "Clair de lune," "Reverie," "Le petit nègre," the complete "Children's Corner Suite" and other works. The introductory pages discuss symbolist poetry, French Impressionist painters and Debussy's musical style. A variety of photographs taken throughout the composer's life are also included.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780739018453
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 05/01/1984
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition Series
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 11.70(h) x 0.30(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews