Pub. Date:
The Deception Connection: The Lusts Of The Flesh Have Unending Consequences

The Deception Connection: The Lusts Of The Flesh Have Unending Consequences

by Cate Muegge


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 24


Under a Colorado blizzard of 2006, layers of truth lie hidden. Lauren has no place to go, but up. She hits rock bottom when her husband goes missing, an attempt is made on her life, and her father is murdered. Are they connected? Deception hides the truth, but will Lauren discover it? And if she does?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781640852594
Publisher: Catherine Muegge
Publication date: 10/03/2018
Series: First Edition
Pages: 246
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.56(d)

Table of Contents

Prologue: Monument Hill, 1980 ix

Chapter One: A Storm Is Brewing 1

Chapter Two: A Blast from the Past 8

Chapter Three: What Have I Done? 14

Chapter Four: Why Can’t I Go? 17

Chapter Five: A Little Fresh Air? 21

Chapter Six: Lunch with My Friend 24

Chapter Seven: The White Truck 32

Chapter Eight: A Chicago Getaway 37

Chapter Nine: Jacuzzi Tub 43

Chapter Ten: Where Am I? Where is Michael? My Dad? 49

Chapter Eleven: What About Abraham 54

Chapter Twelve: Denver Airport Closed 60

Chapter Thirteen: The Wooden Box, Jake and

a Decision is Made 69

Chapter Fourteen: Israel, Friends, and The Sabbath 80

Chapter Fifteen: A Meeting with Abraham 87

Chapter Sixteen: The Sea of Galilee, The Dead Sea,

and The Kibbutz 93

Chapter Seventeen: Time to Go Home 103

Chapter Eighteen: Time to Move On 110

Chapter Nineteen: Michael 116

Chapter Twenty: Diane 122

Chapter Twenty-One: Bed Ridden 125

Chapter Twenty-Two: Late Night Thoughts and Talks 131

Chapter Twenty-Three: Time to Sell the House? 137

Chapter Twenty-Four: My Hospital Visit 143

Chapter Twenty-Five: Nahum, The Joy of Our Lives 153

Chapter Twenty-Six: How Do I Recover? 158

Chapter Twenty-Seven: Bubbe 163

Chapter Twenty-Eight: Pink and White Roses 169

Chapter Twenty-Nine: The Love of Family 177

Chapter Thirty: All New Possibilities 183

Chapter Thirty-One: All Will be Well 189

Chapter Thirty-Two: A Drunkin’ Mess 193

Chapter Thirty-Three: Can’t Deny Those Feelings 201

Chapter Thirty-Four: He Can Read My Mind! 209

Chapter Thirty-Five: My Dear Friend, Ramie! 215

Chapter Thirty-Six: Oh No, Nahum! 219

Chapter Thirty-Seven: There Must Be a Mistake 225

Chapter Thirty-Eight: Home Sweet Home 233

Customer Reviews