Deception Pass

Deception Pass

by Earl Emerson

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


As a rebellious teen, Lainie Smith hooked up with a drifter named Charlie--and she may have been an eyewitness to murder in the shadow of cliff-walled Deception Pass, where the water runs river-swift and turbulent. When justice-- and the executioner--finally caught up with Charlie, Lainie was long gone.

But somebody who knows the truth--the whole truth--about Lainie's dark history is blackmailing her. Lainie won't tell P. I. Thomas Black why she's being blackmailed, only that her tormentor "knows things he cannot possibly know." Just how far will Black's saintlike client go to bury her past forever?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016448800
Publisher: Earl Emerson
Publication date: 06/15/2013
Series: The Thomas Black mysteries , #10
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 681,197
File size: 949 KB

About the Author

Earl Emerson (born 1948 in Tacoma, Washington, United States) is an American mystery novelist and author. Emerson is the author of two series of mystery novels, the Mac Fontana series and the Thomas Black detective series, as well as several thrillers. He received the "Best Private Eye Novel" Shamus Award from the Private Eye Writers of America in 1986 for Poverty Bay and an Edgar award nomination for his work. Emerson also works as a lieutenant with the Seattle Fire Department. Emerson now lives in North Bend, Washington.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews