Pub. Date:
Defender of the Crown

Defender of the Crown

by Paul J Bennett


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


The enemy of my enemy is still my enemy!

As peace settles across the land, two great kingdoms prepare for a royal wedding. With all eyes focused on the celebrations, the unexpected arrival of a Norland delegation throws everything into chaos.

For generations, they have laid claim to the throne of Merceria, yet now they want to negotiate?

With her own nobles council in constant conflict, Queen Anna is forced to question the motive of this visit. Is it a trap, or a genuine desire to end hostilities?

Against the wisdom of her advisors, she travels north, determined to forge a new future for her people.

Will her unwavering desire for peace lead to the destruction of all she holds dear?

Journey with Anna and discover the true motives of the Norlanders in Defender of the Crown, book seven of Paul J Bennett's Heir to the Crown series. If you like hidden agendas, desperate battles, and determined mages, then this is the book for you!

Settle in for a wild ride with Defender of the Crown, and give peace a chance!

New to the series? Meet Gerald Matheson, the steadfast warrior in Servant of the Crown, Heir to the Crown: Book One, available in eBook, Audiobook, and Paperback.

Books in this series:

Servant of the Crown

Mercerian Tales: Stories of the Past

Heart of the Crown

Shadow of the Crown

Mercerian Tales: The Call of Magic

Fate of the Crown

Burden of the Crown

Mercerian Tales: The Making of a Man

Defender of the Crown

Other Series by Paul J Bennett:

The Frozen Flame

The Chronicles of Cyric

Power Ascending

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781989315514
Publisher: Paul Bennett
Publication date: 04/10/2020
Series: Heir to the Crown , #7
Pages: 362
Sales rank: 425,267
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.81(d)

Table of Contents

Map of Merceria

Map of Norland

1. The Missing Mage

2. The Queen

3. The North

4. The Royal Visitors

5. Word Arrives

6. The Royal Wedding

7. The Delegates

8. The Council of Nobles

9. Repercussions

10. Galburn's Ridge

11. The Border

12. In the City

13. Arrival

14. The Tower

15. The Norland Court

16. The Capital

17. King Halfan

18. Return to the Tower

19. Valmar

20. Death of a Ruler

21. Rebellion

22. The Border

23. Escape

24. The Queen Returns

25. The Hills

26. Hawksburg

27. Flight

28. Wincaster

29. Revi

30. Home

31. The Old Oak

32. To Battle

33. Fate

34. Victory


Also by Paul J Bennett

About the Author

Customer Reviews