Defiant (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Skyward Series #4)

Defiant (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Skyward Series #4)

by Brandon Sanderson
Defiant (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Skyward Series #4)

Defiant (B&N Exclusive Edition) (Skyward Series #4)

by Brandon Sanderson

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Notes From Your Bookseller

The epic conclusion to Brandon Sanderson’s Skyward series, his second massive series in the speculative YA space. All those burning questions from the first three books will be answered. What are you waiting for?

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition includes a unique jacket, a custom case and endpapers, and extensive content from the Skyward series assembled together for the first time!

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson comes the final book in an epic series about a girl who will travel beyond the stars to save the world she loves from destruction.

Spensa made it out of the Nowhere, but what she saw in the space between the stars has changed her forever. She came face to face with the Delvers, and finally got answers to the questions she's had about her own strange Cytonic gifts.

The Superiority didn't stop in it's fight for galactic dominance while she was gone, though. Spensa's team, Skyward Flight, was able to hold Winzik off, and even collect allies to help with the cause, but it's only a matter of time until humanity—and the rest of the galaxy—falls.

Defeating them will require all the knowledge Spensa gathered while in the Nowhere. But being Cytonic is more complicated than she ever could have imagined. Now, Spensa must ask herself: how far is she willing to go for victory, if it means losing herself—and her friends—in the process.

The final book in the Skyward series will free humanity, or see it fall forever.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780593807651
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 11/21/2023
Series: Brandon Sanderson's Skyward Series , #4
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 3,491
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Brandon Sanderson is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Reckoners series: Steelheart, Firefight, and Calamity, and the e-original Mitosis; the New York Times bestselling Skyward series: Skyward, Starsight, Cytonic and Defiant; the internationally bestselling Mistborn trilogy; and the Stormlight Archive. He was chosen to complete Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time series, an adaptation of which is now streaming on Amazon Prime Video. His books have been published in more than thirty-five languages and have sold over 22 million copies worldwide. Brandon lives and writes in Utah. To learn more about him and his books, visit him at or follow @BrandSanderson on Twitter and Instagram.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews