Delta Swamp Rock, Vol. 2:  More Sounds From the South 1968-75: At the Crossroads of Roc

Delta Swamp Rock, Vol. 2: More Sounds From the South 1968-75: At the Crossroads of Roc


$20.56 $22.99 Save 11% Current price is $20.56, Original price is $22.99. You Save 11%.
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2012
Label: Soul Circle Records
UPC: 5026328002590
catalogNumber: 259
Rank: 261382

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Norman Blake   Dobro
Earl Scruggs   Banjo
Chet Atkins   Guitar
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band   Vocals
Jerry Reed   Guitar
Buddy Spicher   Fiddle,Viola
Arlo Guthrie   Vocals
Larry Howard   Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Gregg Allman   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Alex Chilton   Guitar,Vocals
Linda Ronstadt   Vocals
Joe South   Guitar,Vocals
King Curtis   Saxophone
Hubert Laws   Saxophone
Mac Gayden   Guitar
Bobby Lance   Guitar,Percussion,Vocals
Tony Joe White   Guitar,Harmonica
Billy Powell   Piano
Sweet Inspirations   Background Vocals
Toy Caldwell   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar,Vocals
John McEuen   Banjo,Vocals
Barry Beckett   Keyboards
Scott Boyer   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar,Electric Piano,Vocal Harmony
Randall Bramblett   Saxophone
Rick Burnett   Percussion,Drums
Kenny Buttrey   Drums
Tommy Caldwell   Bass Guitar,Vocals
Charlie Daniels   Banjo,Fiddle
Vassar Clements   Violin
Bill Cunningham   Bass,Vocals
Lee Dorman   Bass,Background Vocals
Jerry Eubanks   Flute,Saxophone,Vocals
Jimmie Fadden   Harmonica,Vocals
John Fristoe   Guitar
Guille Garcia   Percussion,Conga,Timbales
Jeannie Green   Background Vocals
Jeff Hanna   Vocals
Roger Hawkins   Percussion,Drums
Karl Himmel   Drums
Eddie Hinton   Guitar,Slide Guitar
David Hood   Bass
Paul Hornsby   Organ,Piano,Clavinet
Jimmy Ibbotson   Guitar,Vocals
Jim Isbell   Drums
Jimmy Johnson   Rhythm Guitar
Ed King   Bass
Chuck Leavell   Piano,Electric Piano,Vibes
Dru Lombar   Banjo,Guitar,Vocals
Jody Maphis   Drums
George McCorkle   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Wayne Moss   Bass,Guitar,Percussion
John Mulkey   Bass
Weldon Myrick   Steel Guitar
Joe Dan Petty   Bass,Vocal Harmony
Norbert Putnam   Bass,Cello
Paul Riddle   Drums
Gary Rossington   Guitar
Johnny Sandlin   Bass
Gary Scruggs   Bass,Vocals
Randy Scruggs   Guitar
Steve Scruggs   Keyboards
Barbara South   Piano,Keyboards
Tommy Talton   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Dobro,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Tambourine,Vocals,Slide Guitar
Donna Thatcher   Background Vocals
Bobby Thompson   Banjo
Butch Trucks   Cabasa
Ronnie Van Zant   Vocals
Kim Venable   Drums
Bob Wilson   Keyboards
Reese Wynans   Piano
Eddie Farrell   Guitar
Charlie McCoy   Percussion,Harp
Charlie Hayward   Bass
Thomas Boggs   Drums,Vocals
Marty Rodriguez   Drums,Background Vocals
Gary Talley   Guitar,Vocals
Giggling Heap   Percussion
Bobby Caldwell   Percussion,Piano,Drums,Background Vocals,Bells,Vibes
John Harris   Keyboards
Rick Allen   Keyboards,Vocals
Pee Wee Parks   Guitar
Tommy South   Drums
David Briggs   Organ,Piano
Tracy Lee Nelson   Vocals
Tim Smith   Background Vocals
Mary Holiday   Background Vocals
Rod Evans   Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Sue Pilkington   Background Vocals
Doug Fray   Percussion,Vocals
David Newman   Saxophone
Bill Stewart   Drums
Rickey Collins   Guitar

Technical Credits

Chet Atkins   Producer
Jerry Reed   Producer
Larry Howard   Composer
Gregg Allman   Composer,Producer
Joe South   Composer,Producer
Steve Stills   Composer
James Taylor   Composer
Area Code 615   Arranger,Producer,Adaptation
Captain Beyond   Producer
Allen Collins   Composer
Mac Gayden   Composer
Bobby Lance   Arranger,Producer
Billy Swan   Producer
Dan Penn   Producer
Scott Boyer   Composer
Rick Burnett   Composer
Kenny Buttrey   Producer
Lee Dorman   Composer
Tom Dowd   Producer
Rick Hall   Producer
Kelso Herston   Producer
Paul Hornsby   Producer
John Hurley   Composer
Don Law   Producer
Chuck Leavell   Composer
Dru Lombar   Composer
Arif Mardin   Producer
Elliot Mazer   Producer
George McCorkle   Composer
Wayne Moss   Producer
Joe Dan Petty   Composer
Johnny Sandlin   Composer,Producer
Tommy Talton   Composer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer
Jerry Wexler   Producer
Ronnie Wilkins   Composer
Bobby Caldwell   Composer
Fran Robins   Composer
John Harris   Composer
Ted Stovall   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Stuart Baker   Sleeve Notes
Crutcher   Composer
Rod Evans   Composer
Jimmy R. Johnson   Producer
Bob Lance   Composer
Bayou Scratchins   Sleeve Design
Floppy Boot Tom   Sleeve Design

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews