Departure Lounge: Love

Departure Lounge: Love


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Departure Lounge: Love

Each volume of the Departure Lounge series, put together by the Petrol subsidiary of EMI, compiles a mildly pleasant mixture of music geared toward the background, much of which is electronic-based, sample-heavy, and provided by a cast that is mostly unknown. Few of the selections are stimulating, but the series as a whole is at least effective in setting a relaxed mood. Notable tracks on Departure Lounge: Love include Keren Ann's "Not Going Anywhere," Hey Hey My My's "Too Much Space," Komëit's "Don't Call," and Black Mighty Orchestra's "Black Rain." A handful of contributors (including Her Majesty's Sound and Lily Frost) make repeat appearances here.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/16/2007
Label: Petrol
UPC: 0094637882528
catalogNumber: 78825

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews