Descend into Depravity

Descend into Depravity

by Dying FetusDying Fetus


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


You always know exactly what you're in store for with a new album by the charming lads in Dying Fetus -- blastbeats, nimble finger riffing, and of course quite possibly the lowest-sounding growls known to man (courtesy of John Gallagher). And guess what? It's exactly what you get on the group's sixth album overall, 2009's Descend into Depravity. All of the album's eight tracks follow the same "push it to the max" blueprint, so take your pick of any, and then run for cover -- "Your Treachery Will Die with You," the title track -- any will do the trick. Even though it's pretty darn impossible to differentiate one song from the next, at the very least you have to give Dying Fetus credit for continuing to push sonic limits to the max -- as evidenced throughout Descend into Depravity.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/15/2009
Label: Relapse
UPC: 0781676705429
catalogNumber: 767054
Rank: 9768


  1. Your Treachery Will Die with You
  2. Shepherd's Commandment
  3. Hopeless Insurrection
  4. Conceived into Enslavement
  5. Atrocious by Nature
  6. Descend into Depravity
  7. At What Expense?
  8. Ethos of Coercion

Album Credits

Customer Reviews