Pub. Date:
Desert Intrigue: The Adventures of John and Julia Evans

Desert Intrigue: The Adventures of John and Julia Evans

by Linda Weaver Clarke


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


Mystery...Romance...Humor...Intrigue! When Julia's brother announces that his dude ranch is haunted, she believes that someone is trying to sabotage his place and force him to sell. The mysterious happenings have to do with Superstition Mountain, the lost Dutchman's goldmine, and the great Thunder God. Is it possible that the legend of the Thunder God is actually true? After a terrible thunderstorm, everyone begins to wonder. John and Julia quickly head to Mesa, Arizona and discover a few mysterious events. Will they find out who is behind these disasters before Uncle Kelly's dude ranch is ruined?While Julia's daughters, Sharlene and Faith, are busy helping their uncle save the ranch, April and Matthew are planning their wedding but everything seems to go wrong.The BIBLIOGRAPHY for this book and its research is at the back of this book.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781470084219
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/27/2012
Series: Adventures of John and Julia Evans , #4
Pages: 242
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

Linda Weaver Clarke travels throughout the United States, teaching a "Family Legacy Workshop," encouraging others to write their family history and autobiography. She is the mother of six daughters and has several grandchildren. Clarke is the author of the historical sweet romance series, "A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho," which includes the following novels: Melinda and the Wild West (2006) - an awarding winning novel, Edith and the Mysterious Stranger (2008), Jenny's Dream (2009), Sarah's Special Gift (2009), and Elena, Woman of Courage (2009). The Adventures of John and Julia Evans includes Anasazi Intrigue (2010), Mayan Intrigue (2010), Montezuma Intrigue (2011), and Desert Intrigue (2012). She has also written two non-fiction e-books: Reflections of the Heart (2011) and Writing Your Family Legacy (2012).

Customer Reviews