Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 1?3: The Hundredth Man, The Death Collectors, The Broken Souls

Detective Carson Ryder Thriller Series Books 1?3: The Hundredth Man, The Death Collectors, The Broken Souls

by J. A. Kerley

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Three thrillers featuring Detective Carson Ryder.THE HUNDREDTH MAN: A body is found in the sweating heat of an Alabama night; headless, words inked on the skin. Detective Carson Ryder is good at this sort of thing – crazies and freaks. To his eyes this is the work of a serial killer – and when another mutilated victim turns up his suspicions are confirmed.Famous for solving a series of crimes the year before, Carson Ryder has experience with psychopaths. But he had help with that case – from a past he is trying to forget. Now he needs it again.When the truth begins to dawn, it shines on an evil so twisted, so dangerous, it could destroy everything that Carson cares about.THE DEATH COLLECTORS: Thirty years after his death, Marsden Hexcamp's ‘Art of the Final Moment’ remains as sought after as ever. But this is no ordinary collection. Half a dozen victims were slowly tortured to death so that their final agonies could be distilled into art.When tiny scraps of Hexcamp's ‘art’ start appearing at murder scenes alongside gruesomely displayed corpses, Detective Carson Ryder and his partner Harry Nautilus must go back three decades in search of answers.THE BROKEN SOULS: The gore-sodden horror that greets homicide detective Carson Ryder on a late-night call out is enough to make him want to quit the case. Too late.Now he and his partner Harry are up to their necks in a Southern swamp of the bizarre and disturbing. An investigation full of twists and strange clues looks like it's leading to the city's least likely suspects – a powerful family whose philanthropy has made them famous. But behind their money and smiles is a dynasty divided by hate.Their strange and horrific past is about to engulf everyone around them in a storm of violence and depravity. And Ryder's right in the middle of it…

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007525911
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/09/2013
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1600
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Jack Kerley worked in advertising and teaching before becoming a full-time novelist. He lives in Newport, Kentucky, but also spends a good deal of time in Southern Alabama, the setting for his Carson Ryder series, starting with 'The Hundredth Man'. He is married with two children.

Customer Reviews