The Detective Gryce Mysteries by Anna Katharine Green

The Detective Gryce Mysteries by Anna Katharine Green

by Anna Katharine Green

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Detective Gryce Mysteries by Anna Katharine Green by Anna Katharine Green

THE DETECTIVE GRYCE MYSTERIES is a series of eleven novels featuring Anna Katharine Green's main protagonist, Detective Ebenezer Gryce of the New York Metropolitan Police. Gryce solves series of baffling Victorian-era crimes with the occasional help from spinster-turned-crimefighter Amelia Butterworth. This collection includes Green's bestselling first mystery, THE LEAVENWORTH CASE.

Includes an active table of contents with back-linking for easy navigation.

• The Leavenworth Case
• A Strange Disappearance
• The Mystery of the Hasty Arrow
• The Sword of Damocles
• Hand and Ring
• That Affair Next Door
• Lost Man’s Lane
• The Circular Study
• One of My Sons
• The House of the Whispering Pines
• Initials Only

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012461315
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 05/04/2011
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 307,452
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Anna Katharine Green (1846-1935) was a pioneering American author of detective fiction. Her legally accurate and intricately-plotted works served to inspire later generations of writers, including Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, who patterned her 'Miss Marple' character after Green's spinster crimefighter Amelia Butterworth.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Detective Gryce Mysteries by Anna Katharine Green 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
GrammyZ More than 1 year ago
These stories had multiple twists and turns which kept me guessing and reading late into the night. Detective Gryce is not your typical detective,but he certainly gets the job done! All the Anna Katharine Green books are exceptional.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
karlpov More than 1 year ago
This represents a new low for Halcyon Classics. You have eleven long novels here and no navigational tools. There is a list of novels at the beginning with the titles underlines as if they were links, but they aren't. The epub contents list has only one entry point. This is disgusting laziness and incompetence. (This has nothing to do with Anna Katharine Green's mysteries, which you can presumably find in less incompetently produced ebook editions.)