The Devil's Game

The Devil's Game


$11.66 $14.95 Save 22% Current price is $11.66, Original price is $14.95. You Save 22%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Usually ships within 1 week


The Devil's Game by Loretta Jackson, Vickie Britton

Drew Woodson thought he was running a lucky streak. First he won a claim from Blackjack Logan in a poker game, and then it yielded a lucky strike. But the feeling turned when his stash of gold and his young partner, Tommy Garth, turned up missing. Drew realized that Blackjack Logan, who threw in with Reno Slade's gang, had taken revenge by capturing Tommy and stealing his gold. Drew dreaded telling the beautiful Celene, Tommy's fiance, that Tommy had been kidnapped and probably murdered. But he keeps his doting feelings for her to himself as he delivers the crushing news. In pursuit of the robbers, Drew finds, not Tommy, but one of the bandits hanged, and he must face the possibility that his own partner has betrayed him. Determined to discover the truth, Drew is forced to become a player in the Devil's Game.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781477815007
Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Publication date: 11/20/2012
Pages: 206
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Sisters Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton grew up in Junction City, Kansas. They are coauthors of more than forty novels, including eight Ardis Cole mysteries, three Luck of the Draw westerns, and two High Country mysteries. They are drawn to out-of-the-way places, old mining towns, and vast rangelands where the legends and history of the past live on. Inspired by the rugged mountains of Wyoming and Colorado, they find the lonely, high country region a perfect setting for their novels. Loretta and Vickie both live in Kansas.

Loretta Jackson and Vickie Britton are a sister co-authoring team. Both writers now live in Kansas, but Vickie spent many years in Laramie. The sisters have traveled extensively through the high country of Wyoming, Montana, and Colorado, where they developed a love for the unique flavor and history of the Old West. They are the authors of the eight-book Ardis Cole mystery series and Stone of Vengeance, a modern-day Western set in Wyoming.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews