Diamond Cut

Diamond Cut

by John Hindmarsh

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Diamond Cut is the third book in The Glass Complex trilogy.

Steg de Coeur, his friends, and the mercenary Ebony Company are collected by a superdreadnought sent by the Glass Complex. Xesset are threatening a major attack on the Western Star Empire, the Alliance, and a number of free, unaligned systems, including Djii. Homeworld and Djii have formed a naval task force to defend their planets from this threatened alien attack, and the Glass Complex has created high-level AIs to manage the flagship of the new fleet.

Steg rescues his friend Denke from an ImpSec takeover and captures his old enemy, Marius of the House of Aluta. Denke joins Steg to make overtures to the Emperor where they are attacked by ImpSec. They succeed in escaping and make their way to the headquarters of the Alliance government where they also persuade the military to support their task force.

Battles with Xesset starships threaten his AIs. Steg has the fleet he needs to counter-attack the Xesset. This battle and subsequent events - including another duel -  bring the trilogy to a close.

Let me know if you'd like to read more about Steg and his companions.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157421229
Publisher: John Hindmarsh
Publication date: 03/18/2017
Series: Glass Complex Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 352,949
File size: 563 KB

About the Author

John Hindmarsh writes science fiction and thrillers, sometimes with crossover. Well, you need a thrill in your SF and an occasional touch of science in your thrillers. John originates from Australia, and now lives in the High Sierra region of California where he is writing full time. He could be hiking, kayaking or skiing, when he's not writing.

John's books generally are written with an American voice [well, he tries], although he prefers to write British English. So he gets mixed up - in any event, he claims aluminium is the correct word. See more details at

Mark Midway series. Mark One, Mark Two, Mark Three, and Mark Four are available now; individually, or as a boxed set.

Science Fiction.
The Glass Complex trilogy. The first book is Broken Glass. The second book, Fracture Lines, was released in September, 2016. The third book, Diamond Cut, is now available.

Look for the box set - The Glass Complex Trilogy.

Customer Reviews