Diamonds are for Eden

Diamonds are for Eden

by Felicia Mires

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Great adventure, some romance and a fascinating theory on the Garden of Eden. Felicia Mires can write a good story! I love how she can weave together all the great aspects of a story without slowing it down." LuvsGreatBooks

"Wonderful first in a series full of intrigue and mystery -- and, of course, that trademark brand of romance only Ms. Mires can deliver. As with all of her books that I've read so far, the characters are genuine and strong and set in an unpredictable storyline. Her writing voice is pleasant and flows, and the dialog is sharp -- and often witty! I appreciate all the research that must have gone into this work... I also like the way I could stop with this first story but I like it even better knowing that the series is complete and I can jump back in to see where Natasha's new assignment takes her without any wait! Pleased to highly recommend this book!" M. M.

Are you ready to chase after diamonds and fight terrorists?



What begins as a routine courier mission turns into a fight for her life as Natasha Kelly teams up with Israel's Mossad to fight a deadly terrorist.

When Abram Perez asks Natasha Kelly to put her exceptional courier skills to work for the nation of Israel, he mentions that several men have disappeared or died already in the attempt to carry uncut diamonds from Africa to the Diamond Institute in Israel.

Natasha thinks her wide-eyed dumb blond routine, along with several disguises, will be just what she needs to thwart the enemy's plans. Apparently, these terrorists don't take too kindly to dumb blonds. Her hotel room is ransacked, her belongings destroyed, and shots are fired (much too close for comfort).

If that's not enough, she's being tailed by the smoothest operator she's ever met, Dirk Sloan, the movie heartthrob of women the world over. Only, this isn't one of his suspense flicks, this is her life. And if Natasha doesn't figure out who's fair or foul, she could be the next one dead.

Enter Israel's Mossad. They've sent David Benjamin to keep an eye on her, but his attentions seem a little too intense. Now, her heart beats fast at the sight of two men, not to mention the hordes of terrorists out to kill her.

From the diamond mines of Africa to a desert oasis in Israel, Natasha's life becomes a maze of opportunities for disaster.

She never realized what a wimp she was. It's time to put the enemy in his place, and there's only one way she knows to walk on water...by the Father's hand. What Natasha learns about putting her faith in God to work will change her life forever, and possibly that of everyone she meets.

This series follows Natasha as she grows in faith, forgiveness, and love to battle the ancient threat against the Holy Lands and God's people, Israel. Each installment in the series solves an area of crisis and opens the door for others as the Mossad send Natasha on one mission after another and her heart at last finds a home.

Diamonds are for Eden is the first book in Natasha Kelly's spy series and is a romantic suspense novel of approximately 190 print pages, a fresh new brand of espionage thriller for fans of H.B. Moore, Luana Ehrlich, Matthew Mather, Daniel Silva, or Howard Kaplan.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149785230
Publisher: Felicia Mires
Publication date: 06/28/2014
Series: Natasha Kelly, Mossad Spy , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 782,252
File size: 331 KB

About the Author

Felicia Mires began her writing career years ago when she became bored with what she found available in the Christian Fiction market. Hoping to entertain herself and provide inspiration to other Christians, she wrote her first novel, Diamonds are for Eden. Since that time, she has written more than 20 Christian novels (all with a bit of romance), even becoming a finalist in the ACFW competition. Along the way, she has judged multiple writing contests, edited scores of books for other writers, and discovered a wealth of fascinating Christian fiction.

But, God did not create man, or woman, for books alone. Thankfully, there is relationship. Felicia has been married for over 25 years to Gene Mires, from whom she gains a plethora of hilarious and creative ideas. Felicia and Gene have three incredible children and three dogs who think they're children. Ahh, the drama...and unending plot ideas.

Life is full of relationship. If you need a bit of inspiration or encouragement, try Christian Fiction by Felicia Mires.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews