Diver's Paradise, Volume 1

Diver's Paradise, Volume 1

by Davin Goodwin

Hardcover(None)

$24.95 $26.95 Save 7% Current price is $24.95, Original price is $26.95. You Save 7%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Why do people close to Roscoe Conklin keep showing up dead—and on the paradise island of Bonaire?

After 25 years on the job, Detective Roscoe Conklin trades his badge for a pair of shorts and sandals and moves to Bonaire, a small island nestled in the southern Caribbean. But the warm water, palm trees, and sunsets are derailed when his long-time police-buddy and friend back home, is murdered.

Conklin dusts off a few markers and calls his old department, trolling for information. It’s slow going. No surprise, there. After all, it’s an active investigation, and his compadres back home aren’t saying a damn thing.

He’s 2,000 miles away, living in paradise. Does he really think he can help? They suggest he go to the beach and catch some rays.

For Conklin, it’s not that simple. Outside looking in? Not him. Never has been. Never will be.

When a suspicious mishap lands his significant other, Arabella, in the hospital, the island police conduct, at best, a sluggish investigation, stonewalling progress. Conklin questions the evidence and challenges the department’s methods. Something isn’t right.

Arabella wasn’t the intended target.

He was.

Perfect for fans of Randy Wayne White's Doc Ford and Robert B. Parker's Spencer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608093830
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 04/07/2020
Series: A Roscoe Conklin Mystery Series , #1
Edition description: None
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 475,730
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Davin Goodwin is a man of many talents. He’s a graduate of Arkansas State University and works in the technology industry. He has been a small business owner, a real estate investor, an aerial photographer and flight instructor, a semi-professional banjo player, and—important to Diver’s Paradise—a scuba diver, often seen on the island of Bonaire. Diver’s Paradise is his debut novel and he intends to continue writing the Roscoe Conklin series, set in Bonaire. Goodwin lives in Madison, Wisconsin, with his wife, Leslie.

Customer Reviews