DNA [Deluxe Edition]

DNA [Deluxe Edition]

by Little MixLittle Mix

CD(Special Edition)

$15.77 $16.99 Save 7% Current price is $15.77, Original price is $16.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


The 2011 winners of Britain's The X Factor TV show, four-piece girl group Little Mix deliver a slick, high-energy mix of dance-oriented pop music with their debut full-length album, 2012's DNA. Showcased here are the soulful vocals (and various British accents) of Jade Thirlwall and Perrie Edwards from the coastal town of South Shields, Jesy Nelson from the East London neighborhood of Romford, and Leigh-Anne Pinnock from the High Wycombe area of Buckinghamshire. Working with a bevy of big-name producer/songwriters including Steve Mac (the Wanted, the Saturdays, JLS) and TMS (Professor Green, Emeli Sandé) as well as Jon Levine (Nelly Furtado, Selena Gomez), Diplo, and others, Little Mix deliver a fun, catchy mix of pop songs that showcases the slight differences in each member's personality and vocal style while never detracting from the overall girl group aesthetic. To these ends, we get a handful of truly catchy, infectious cuts including the pounding, electronic-infused title track, the yearning, Rihanna-esque ballad "Always Be Together," and the flirty female empowerment anthem "How Ya Doin'?," which sounds a lot like Beyoncé fronting the '90s acid-jazz R&B ensemble the Brand New Heavies. Ultimately, while DNA certainly makes good on Little Mix's promise of updating the '90s sound of En Vogue and TLC, it's also just a solidly enjoyable, radio-ready pop album. [A Deluxe Edition added four tracks.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/28/2013
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888837260923
catalogNumber: 372609
Rank: 75028


  1. Wings
  2. DNA
  3. Change Your Life
  4. Always Be Together
  5. Stereo Soldier
  6. Pretend It's OK
  7. Turn Your Face
  8. We Are Who We Are
  9. How Ya Doin'?
  10. Red Planet
  11. Going Nowhere
  12. Madhouse
  13. Love Drunk
  14. Make You Believe
  15. Case Closed
  16. We Are Young

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Little Mix   Primary Artist
Simon Clarke   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Kick Horns   Brass
Tim Sanders   Tenor Saxophone
Mike Hamilton   Bass
Jon Levine   Piano
Steve Mac   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Darren Lewis   Keyboards,Musician
Chris Laws   Drums
Darren Wiles   Trumpet
Dave Liddell   Trombone
Ben Epstein   Bass
Ryan Quigley   Trumpet
Carmen Reece   Background Vocals
Iyiola Babalola   Drums,Musician
Fred Ball   Percussion,Keyboards
Iain James   Background Vocals
Thomas Barnes   Drums
Ben Kohn   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Peter Kelleher   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Robbie Lamond   Guitar
Rocky Morris   Drums,Keyboards
Rufio Sandilands   Drums,Keyboards
Sam Klempner   Guitar
Rene Woollard   Guitar

Technical Credits

Pegasus   Producer
Cathy Dennis   Composer
Simon Clarke   Arranger
Richard Griffiths   Representation
Michelle Lewis   Composer
Tim Sanders   Arranger
Toby Scott   Programming,Engineer
Julian Brookhouse   Composer
Miguel Drummond   Composer
Ben Volpeliere-Pierrot   Composer
Jon Levine   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Ash Howes   Composer,Producer
Brian Higgins   Composer,Programming,Producer
Steve Mac   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements,Piano Arrangement
Darren Lewis   Composer,Instrumentation
Tionne Watkins   Composer
Shaznay Lewis   Composer
Future Cut   Producer,Engineer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Daniel Pursey   Engineer
Tyson Kuteyi   Engineer
John Hanes   Engineer
Tim Woodcock   Composer
Xenomania   Producer
Alessandro Benassi   Composer
Paul Meehan   Composer,Producer
Ben Taylor   Programming,Engineer
Dapo Torimiro   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Ben Epstein   Producer
Jack Antonoff   Composer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer
Carmen Reece   Vocal Arrangements
Miranda Cooper   Composer,Programming
Andrew Dost   Composer
Nicola Roberts   Composer
Iyiola Babalola   Composer
Autumn Rowe   Composer
Heidi Rojas   Composer
Ester Dean   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Harry Magee   Representation
Fred Ball   Composer,Producer
Philippe Marc Anquetil   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Matt Furmidge   Producer
Iain James   Composer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Priscilla Renea   Composer
Dan Aslet   Vocal Engineer
Thomas Barnes   Composer
Erika Nuri   Composer
Ben Kohn   Composer
Richard "Biff" Stannard   Composer,Producer
Ina Wroldsen   Composer
Tim Powell   Composer,Producer
Andy Robinson   Programming
Glenn Francis Skinner   Composer
Peter Kelleher   Composer
Ben Collier   Vocal Engineer
Robbie Lamond   Composer,Producer
Luke Fitton   Composer,Programming
Daniel Aslet   Vocal Engineer
Matt Gray   Programming
MNEK   Programming
Josh Jenkin   Programming
Nicholas Bernard Thorp   Composer
Nathaniel Ruess   Composer
James F. Reynolds   Vocal Producer
Rocky Morris   Composer,Programming
Rufio Sandilands   Composer,Programming
Perrie Edwards   Composer
Leigh-Anne Pinnock   Composer
Jesy Nelson   Composer
Jade Thirlwall   Composer
James Stanley Carter   Composer
TMS   Arranger,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Iaian James   Composer
Annecka Griffiths   Representation

Customer Reviews