Pub. Date:
Do Better: The Marla Mason Stories

Do Better: The Marla Mason Stories

by T. A. Pratt


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 26


Do Better gathers more than 20 stories set in the world of sorcerer/monster hunter/death god Marla Mason, heroine of the ten-book urban fantasy series that began with Blood Engines (2007) and concluded with Closing Doors (2017), including two pieces original to this collection: "Do Better," about Marla's hunt for an escaped demon (and some personal growth), and "The Four Horsepersons of the Eucatastrophe," which sends Marla on a supernatural road trip with an amoral trickster god who wants to be her best friend.

If you like trains to the underworld, inexplicably adorable hellhounds, snake gods, stylish cloaks that are actually malign parasitic entities from beyond the multiverse, anthropophagic monsters, abyssal squid, assassins who specialize in killing immortals, and impatient women who punch people who really deserve punching, this is the collection for you.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781729718391
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/09/2018
Pages: 380
Sales rank: 787,928
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.78(d)

Customer Reviews