Domenico Scarlatti: Ninety Sonatas in Three Volumes, Volume III

Domenico Scarlatti: Ninety Sonatas in Three Volumes, Volume III


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


Volume III of this critically acclaimed three-part collection features introductory text and performance notes to 30 Scarlatti sonatas, from Sonata LXI to Sonata XC. The works appear in chronological order and with Kirkpatrick numbers. This Urtext edition preserves the sonatas' original presentation, save for the addition of accidentals and the inversion of treble and bass clefs, in accordance with modern practices.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486486178
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 09/19/2012
Series: Dover Music for Piano Series , #3
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 11.90(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

An Italian-born composer of the Baroque era, Domenico Scarlatti (1685–1757) spent much of his career in the employ of Portuguese and Spanish royalty. He was extremely influential in the development of keyboard music, particularly in terms of his piano sonatas.
Japanese harpsichordist and conductor Eiji Hashimoto is the editor of 190 Scarlatti sonatas, compiled into two world-renowned collections. He teaches at the University of Cincinnati and performs with a Baroque ensemble.

Customer Reviews