Donizetti: Double Concerto; Flute Concertino; Clarinet Concertino

Donizetti: Double Concerto; Flute Concertino; Clarinet Concertino

by László Kovács


$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


This selection of largely unknown instrumental concertos and sinfonias is an unexpected delight. None of the works lasts longer than 12 minutes and all are written in the Rossini vein, guaranteed to lift the spirits with their charm and bubbling good humour.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0747313249220
catalogNumber: 8557492
Rank: 77886


  1. Sinfonia for winds in G minor
  2. Concertino for flute & orchestra in C minor (orchestration of sonata for flute & piano)
  3. Concertino for oboe & orchestra in F major (orchestration of sonata for oboe & piano)
  4. Concerto for violin, cello & orchestra in D minor
  5. Concertino for English horn & orchestra in G major
  6. Concertino (untitled work) for clarinet & small orchestra in B flat major
  7. Sinfonia for orchestra in D minor (On the death of A. Capuzzi)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews