Don't Let the Stars Get in Your Eyes

Don't Let the Stars Get in Your Eyes

by Skeets McDonald


Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/1998
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127159373
catalogNumber: 15937


Disc 1

  1. You Can't Come Back
  2. I Can't Take No More (So I Must Say Goodbye)
  3. My Home In Tennessee
  4. Make My Dreams Come True
  5. The Things You Used to Say
  6. When The Roses Bloom Around Our Cabin Door
  7. The Southland Boogie
  8. Mean And Evil Blues
  9. The Tattooed Lady
  10. The Tattooed Lady
  11. Birthday Cake Boogie
  12. Sentimental Fool
  13. Baby When You're Around
  14. Please Daddy Don't Go To War
  15. So i Cried Myself To Sleep
  16. Goodbye Blues
  17. Only One Love In Each Heart
  18. Scoot, Git And Be Gone
  19. Bless Your Little Ol' Heart (You're Mine)
  20. Today I'm Moving Out
  21. Blues Is Bad News
  22. Fuss And Fight
  23. Baby Brown Eyes
  24. I'm Hurtin'
  25. Ridin' With The Blues
  26. Big Family Trouble
  27. Tell Me Why
  28. Be My Life's Companion
  29. The Love That Hurt Me So

Disc 2

  1. Heartbreaking One
  2. Wheel of Fortune
  3. Please Come Back
  4. You Made Me Cry
  5. Curtain of Tears
  6. I'm Sorry To Say I'm Sorry
  7. Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
  8. A Losing Hand
  9. I've Got To Win Your Love Again
  10. Let Me Know
  11. I Can't Last Long
  12. Baby, I'm Lost Without You
  13. Hi Diddle Dee (My Way)
  14. Worried Mind
  15. Walking On Teardrops
  16. It's Your Life
  17. Baby, I'm Countin'
  18. Look Who's Crying Now
  19. I Need Your Love
  20. Looking At The Moon And Wishing On A Star
  21. We're Lovin' And Livin'
  22. Oh How It Hurts
  23. Remember You're Mine
  24. Your Love Is Like A Faucet
  25. You Talk About Me, I'll Talk About You
  26. I Love You, I Love You, I Love You
  27. I Love You, Mama Mia
  28. Smoke Comes Out My Chimney Just The Same
  29. Each Time A New Love Dies
  30. But I Do

Disc 3

  1. Number One in Your Heart
  2. You're Too Late
  3. I Can't Stand It Any Longer
  4. I Got a New Field to Plow
  5. Your Sweet Love Is Gone
  6. Strollin'
  7. You Turned Me Down
  8. It'll Take Me a Long Time to Live That Down
  9. Don't Push Me Too Far
  10. Fallen Angel (Are You Sorry?)
  11. Somebody
  12. You Outghta See Grandma Rock
  13. Heart-Breakin' Mama
  14. You Gotta Be My Baby
  15. You Better Not Go
  16. I Am Music
  17. Welcome Home
  18. I Can't Hold A Memory In My Arms
  19. Keep Her Off Your Mind
  20. Fingertips
  21. I'm Hurtin'
  22. Bless Your Little Ol' Heart (You're Mine)
  23. Love Wind
  24. I'll Make Believe
  25. The Echo of Your Footsteps
  26. The All American Boy
  27. Let's Spend Some Time With Me

Disc 4

  1. Fort Worth Jail
  2. Hawaiian Sea Breeze
  3. Blues In My Mind
  4. Yard And A Half Of Blues
  5. Goin' Steady With the Blues
  6. I'll Sail My Ship Alone
  7. Gone and Left Me Blues
  8. Lost Highway
  9. My Room Is Crowded
  10. You're There
  11. Tomorrow Never Comes
  12. I'm Sorry Now
  13. What a Lonesome Life It's Been
  14. Baby Wait
  15. What Am I Doing Here
  16. What I Know About Her
  17. Gotta Get You From That Crowd
  18. Where You Go (I'll Follow)
  19. Cheek to Cheek With the Blues
  20. Everglades
  21. Make Room For The Blues
  22. This Old Heart
  23. He'll Let You Live A Little
  24. YOu're Not Wicked, You're Just Weak
  25. Same Old Town
  26. What A Fool I Was
  27. I Write You Letters
  28. You Warned Me
  29. In The Corner Of My Mind
  30. Fast Company

Disc 5

  1. This Old Broken Heart
  2. Call Me Mr. Brown
  3. I've Gotta Show You
  4. Dear John (I've Sent Your Saddle Home)
  5. Chin Up-Chest Out
  6. I'd Hate To Be Him
  7. Think of Me
  8. Too Many Times (Away From You)
  9. Mrs. Right's Divorcing Mr. Wrong
  10. Down In Mexico
  11. Teardrop Inn
  12. Me And My Heart And My Shoes
  13. Tell Me A Lie
  14. Big Chief Buffalo Nickel (Desert Blues)
  15. A Member of the Blues
  16. Molly Brown
  17. There Sits An Angel
  18. Day Sleeper
  19. She's Never Gone That Route Before
  20. Mabel
  21. Too Much Of Me (Walked Away With You)
  22. The Police Files
  23. Your Uncertain Mind
  24. It's Genuine
  25. Old Indians Never Die
  26. You Can't Keep A Good Man Down
  27. Talk Of The Town (Hush Hush)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Skeets McDonald   Primary Artist,Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Buddy Emmons   Steel Guitar
Floyd Cramer   Piano
Hank Garland   Guitar
Joe Maphis   Fiddle
Johnny Paycheck   Gut String Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Ray Price   Tenor (Vocal)
Merle Travis   Guitar
Helen O'Connell   Vocals,Track Performer
Pete Drake   Steel Guitar
Jimmy Day   Steel Guitar
Grady Martin   Guitar,Leader
Billy Strange   Guitar
Bill Woods   Piano,Leader
Harold Bradley   Guitar
Dudley Brooks   Piano
David Cavanaugh   Vocals
Ray Edenton   Guitar
Buddy Harman   Drums
Roy Harte   Drums
Walter Haynes   Steel Guitar
Jules Jacobs   Saxophone
Roy Nichols   Guitar
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Meyer Rubin   Bass
Allen Williams   Bass
Joe Zinkan   Bass
Roy Huskey   Bass
William Whitney Pursell   Piano
Karl Garvin   Trumpet
Harold Hensley   Fiddle
Jelly Sanders   Fiddle
Wesley Webb West   Steel Guitar
Johnny White   Steel Guitar,Vocals
Thomas Lee Jackson   Fiddle
Ivy J. "Jimmy" Bryant   Guitar
Clarence "Bud" Dooley   Bass
John W. Greubel   Drums
William Edward "Billy" Liebert   Piano,Accordion
William K. McElhiney   Trumpet
Joyce "Red" Murrell   Bass
William Everett Strange   Guitar
Marion Z. "Pee Wee" Adams   Drums
Charles Butler   Saxophone
Alfred E. Kern   Drums
Milton Curtis "Muddy" Berry   Drums
Herman "The Hermit" Snyder   Bass
Walter P. "Pete" Candoli   Trumpet
Dave Cavanaugh   Leader
Donald Robertson   Piano
Douglas Briley   Guitar
Benny Walker   Vocals

Technical Credits

Tex Ritter   Composer
Cliffie Stone   Producer
Colin Escott   Liner Notes,Illustrations
Frank Jones   Producer
Don Law   Producer
Ken Nelson   Producer
Aubrie Gass   Composer
Dave Dexter   Producer
John Schmidt   Contributor
R.A. Andreas   Artwork,Illustrations
Richard Weize   Reissue Producer
Dave Sax   Tape Comparison,Tape Research
William Floyd   Contributor
Wolfgang Taubenauer   Artwork,Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews