Down Range: A Novel

Down Range: A Novel

by Taylor Moore

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

After finishing Hard Cash Valley by Brian Panowich, we looked around and said “what’s next?” And into our hands fell Down Range by Taylor Moore. Holy smokes this debut novel shook us! Down Range has such a sense of place that it could only have been written by a native of Texas. The novel’s roots are deep, and Moore puts us in the middle of the action. A plot that moves quickly with characters we champion the whole way. So much heart and soul as well as action and adventure here. Head-spinning fun.

"

“A riveting thriller with a family in crisis at the core. It's my kind of book.” —Brad Taylor, bestselling author of American Traitor

In this action-packed debut thriller for fans of C. J. Box and Jack Carr, DEA agent Garrett Kohl fights to protect his home on the Texas High Plains when a vicious criminal enterprise comes after his family.

As a decorated undercover DEA special agent, Garrett Kohl has traveled the world—and fought in most of it—but it’s the High Plains of northwest Texas he calls home and dreams of returning to one day. Kohl is in the middle of an assignment in Afghanistan when his commander orders him back to Texas on a short mission expected to take a week at most. But Kohl is unsettled to discover that he’s moving from one kind of war to another.

The once-peaceful ranching community he loves is under attack by a band of criminals who have infiltrated law enforcement and corrupted local businesses, and are now terrorizing Kohl’s own family. Hoping to prevent bloodshed, Kohl tries to resolve matters peacefully. But when the group strikes first, he has no choice but to go on the attack.

Unfortunately for the crew of criminals, Garrett Kohl, besides being an elite undercover officer for the DEA, is a battle-hardened Green Beret who spent the better part of his career hunting terrorists. Although outnumbered and outgunned, Kohl knows the wild and forsaken Llano Estacado region of Texas better than anyone. And like so many trespassers before them, these murderers will find out the hard way that the only thing tougher than this land is the people who call it home.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780063066526
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/03/2021
Series: Garrett Kohl
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 13,931
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Taylor Moore is the author of Down Range and a sixth-generation Texan who grew up on a farm and ranch northwest of Houston. He is a former CIA Intelligence Officer who worked in both analysis and operations and later consulted for the Department of Defense in Theater Security Cooperation, Force Protection, and Counternarcotics. He now lives in the Texas Panhandle with his wife and two children, where he is a full-time author, screenwriter, and speaker. This is Taylor’s second novel featuring Garrett Kohl.

Customer Reviews