by Solitude Aeturnus

CD(Special Edition / Digi-Pak)

$13.92 $15.99 Save 13% Current price is $13.92, Original price is $15.99. You Save 13%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



Originally released in 1996 on Pavement Records, Downfall was reissued by Crash Music in 2002. Unfortunately, the reissue lacks many of the amenities that usually accompany such releases, so don't expect any bonus cuts or the like. The fourth album sees the Texas troupe experimenting a bit more from its doom metal origins, but not so much so as to alienate original fans. "Deathwish," a relatively bouncy track powered by a great riff, "Elysium," a three-minute spooky, effect-laden monologue of sorts, and "These Are the Nameless," a galloping, stomping power metal paean, are deviations from the slow, gothic style the group excels at. Downfall is the most complete album Solitude Aeturnus has made to date, even if purists might prefer the more straight-ahead, earlier Roadrunner material.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/16/2009
Label: Crash Music
UPC: 0804026123329
catalogNumber: 61233
Rank: 91430

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Solitude Aeturnus   Primary Artist
Wolf   Percussion,Snare Drums
John Perez   Guitar,Piano,Tabla
Edgar Rivera   Guitar,Keyboards
Count Lyle   Bass
Mouse "Meeces" Gali   Drums,Snare Drums
Robert Lowe   Piano,Vocals

Technical Credits

Solitude Aeturnus   Producer
Dave Osbourn   Producer,Engineer
Breck Outland   Concept,Digital Art,Digital Artwork,Art Conception
Count Lyle   Art Conception
Mouse "Meeces" Gali   Drum Technician,Literary Consultant
David Osborn   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews