The Downing Street Years

The Downing Street Years

by Margaret Thatcher

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


This first volume of Margaret Thatcher's memoirs encompasses the whole of her time as Prime Minister - the formation of her goals in the early 1980s, the Falklands, the General Election victories of 1983 and 1987 and, eventually, the circumstances of her fall from political power. She also gives frank accounts of her dealings with foreign statesmen and her own ministers.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062029102
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/04/2011
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 928
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Born in 1925, Margaret Thatcher rose to become the first woman to lead a major Western democracy. She won three successive general elections and served as prime minister for more than eleven years, from 1979 to 1990, a record unmatched in the twentieth century.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Downing Street Years 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
arc5 More than 1 year ago
"The Iron Lady" tells you what it means to be a great leader, and what it means (or doesnt' mean more like it) to be a blown-in=-the-wind, worthless "moderate." Take a stand or sit down and shut up!