The Dr. Nikola Mysteries by Guy Boothby

The Dr. Nikola Mysteries by Guy Boothby

by Guy Boothby

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


The Dr. Nikola Mysteries by Guy Boothby by Guy Boothby

THE DR. NIKOLA MYSTERIES is the complete 5-book 'Doctor Nikola' series by Australian novelist Guy Boothby. The books follow the mysterious Dr. Nikola, an occultist anti-hero bent on obtaining forbidden knowledge to further his power and ambition. Throughout the books, Dr. Nikola is pursued by shadowy far eastern figures seemingly determined to stop him at all costs. Includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

• A Bid for Fortune: Dr. Nikola’s Vendetta
• Dr. Nikola Returns
• The Lust of Hate
• Dr. Nikola’s Experiment
• Farewell, Nikola

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012408167
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 05/09/2011
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 761,043
File size: 864 KB

About the Author

Guy Newell Boothby (1867-1905) was an Australian writer. While his early works focused on Australian themes, Boothby found wider success after moving to London in 1894 and turning out more than fifty books in a variety of genres. He became most well known for his Dr. Nikola books and for the exploits of Simon Carne, a gentleman thief. Boothby died of pneumonia in 1905, having written more than five books per year for the decade preceding his death.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews