Dracones Thaniel

Dracones Thaniel

by Sheri-Lynn Marean

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Download and discover why fans call this an unexpected love story of forgiveness and acceptance."

When your instincts scream run …

You should listen.

Abandoned and abused, trust doesn't come easy to Thaniel.

When he's saved from sadistic werewolves and offered hope—a home and love, it might be more than his bruised heart can handle.

Grab your copy and a box of tissues as you delve into this dark, magical world. Read alone or in sequence.

*Warning* There is a sweet Polyamory/Ménage relationship.

For fans of Laurell K Hamilton, JR. Ward and Lora Leigh.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154302569
Publisher: Sheri-Lynn Marean
Publication date: 04/20/2017
Series: Dracones Series , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 345,860
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Sheri-Lynn Marean, Author of Dracones Awakening, book one in the Dracones series, did not grow up thinking she would one day be an author. Instead, she grew up riding and working with racehorses, drawing and selling her animal artwork, and of course reading. Sheri fell in love with reading at age twelve and has not stopped reading. One day Sheri decided she would write her own book, with her own characters, doing what she wanted them to do. She began to write and the characters came to life in her head. Now, several years later, she has never looked back. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dracones Thaniel 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If anyone deserves a HEA it is Thaniel and Sheri-Lynn delivers his in a surprising way. This book is an emotional rollercoaster that first breaks your heart from all the pain that was inflicted on Thaniel throughout the years, and then cry happy tears for him at the end. Sheri-Lynn keeps building a world that just sucks you in. Start at the beginning of the series, you won't be disappointed.
UberLisa713 More than 1 year ago
I quickly fell in love with this book. The characters are individuals you can really sympathize with the main character throughout this novel, and many of the experiences he goes through just breaks your heart. Basically, Thaniel is forced to deal with a supernatural situation he simple does not understand after living on the street most of his life, and all hope is lost...until he is taken in by a loving group of shifters. This book does contain polyamorous situations (I post that as a warning for those not comfortable with that type of activity), but the love shared by group in the end overpowers all for me. I can't wait to read the next book in this set.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ONce more this has to be my favorite book series... Sweet Thaniel's story was a hard read for me in the beginning. Hearing the full story of his, his pain and how his trust was torn and discarded again and again... its a wonder he managed to make it out the way he did! And to come to fine Tierney and Jax... He finally manages to find the happiness he so despretly needs, i cant wait to hear more on where he goes and grows from here. I loved this book so much, and i really can't wait for when the rest appear! Thank you mrs lynn for the fantastic read! I recommend this series to anyone looking for a fresh spin in the shape shifting, fantasy world! This series even gives some new takes on some favorite shape shifter types. Clean versions are also becoming available for those of the younger age group. A must buy! Keep it coming!!!
ArtemisPage More than 1 year ago
O.M.G !! Thaniel is the first book in thecrossover between the Dracones and the Were-Leopards and it rocks !! All of your favorite characters are there, it's Christmas time and as usual all heck is breaking lose !! And you will never believe who his mate is .... or is that are !! !! There are more "oh my gosh" moments in this book than should be allowed. While several cliffhangers from the previous Dracones books are answered, a few still are left up in the air, as well as what will happen next to the dragons, wolves, werecats and a few new species that pop up. Do not miss this book !! To me it is the best of the Dracones/Wereanimal books so far . 5⭐'s and I ended up reading this book in one sitting ( and it's a very long book, but I couldn't put it down !! Everytime I tried, i picked it right back up, that's how good the OMG moments are !! Sheri-Lynn Matean should be on your list of 1-click authors, she's on mine !!
Mindy S More than 1 year ago
Amazing! This is one of the most heart-wrenching stories I've ever read. Thaniel is such and amazing and pure character. He is the perfect balance of perfection and flaws, beauty and scars. He relationship with Tierney and Jax certainly evolved in a way I wasn't expecting but, am so thrilled by. Sam and hellfire, Goldy and Isoul, Genna and Caden, and many more character hold a place in my heart that will always be theirs. Sheri has once again created and amazing story. One that touches you and evokes so many different emotions you don't know whether to laugh, cry, yell or cheer for the characters. Sometime you do them all at once. I'm am so seriously addicted to this series and can not wait for Dracones Rogue to be released. Well done, Sheri!
KarmelRead2665 More than 1 year ago
The Past Thaniel was an interesting story. The book will tie up and explain a lot of Thaniel's past. You will find out what has been happening in the lives of the characters. Yet another good read by Sheri-Lynn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As the family grows, so does the plot. I have become enamored with this world and it's characters. Smoothly written plots and well developed characters will draw you in and keep you turning pages well into the night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't wait until you publish your next one in this series, I love reading about paranormal romance. It is the best kind of books to read, so excited to see where this book is going, please hurry with more, your doing such a fantastic job at writing this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a MFM inter species romance book based on a male who carries to much baggage, a low selfesteam, and is weak willed. I lost interest half way through and skipped to the end where he finally gets a little more back bone. I loved the series in general but this book was a let down. Thane repeats himself several times on having mommy daddy issues and abuse. I will say this, it is well written with very little mistakes and has it's own uniqueness to it. I've not read a book that makes a male the weaker character but this one pulls it off.
spanishladyAM More than 1 year ago
OMG this was such a deep heartfelt story! Too often in real life we see, or hear of the impact that the selfishness and cruelty of adults on their children can cause. Never have I seen it up close, but Ms. Marean did a fantastic job of writing the heartbreaking and chilling story of one such child. Thaniel lived the pain of watching a loving father abandon him on his 4th birthday and the blame and hatred that his mother showered upon him until she died when he was 8 years old of an overdose. He lived through that, abusive foster homes and even survived hunger and abuse on the streets. Through all this he never lost his humanity and a thirst for love pushed him into the arms of a scheming werecat, that forever changed his life. Everyone he ever loved either abandoned, or hurt him, which turned him more distrustful each day to point where even the trustworthy were strangers to him. Will Tierny and Jax be able to win the trust and love of the very damaged Thaniel, or will he forever live like the beast that girl turned him into that day? I cried tears of sadness, pain, hope and happiness. Man did I cry! There is always hope that the cruelty of some parents will not rub off on their children and that they will find love when they least expect it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best series EVER!!!!!