Dragal I: The Dragon's Inheritance

Dragal I: The Dragon's Inheritance


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Dragal I: The Dragon's Inheritance by Elena Gallego Abad, Miguel Abad

After the death of his father in a caving accident, Hadrián is forced to move to Galicia with his mother and start at a new school. His mother gives him a medallion that belonged to his father, showing a dragon in a threatening posture on one side and the same dragon incubating an egg on the other. When the dragon's tails move, the boy realizes this is no ordinary medallion. Meanwhile, he has noticed the stone effigy of a dragon on the cornice of St Peter's Church, which winks at him and infiltrates his thoughts. The boy's destiny, it seems, is to sacrifice himself so that the dragon can come back to life after an interval of a thousand years, during which it has been protected in the catacombs under the church. The boy and his classmate Mónica will first have to locate the catacombs with the help of the parish priest, Father Xurxo, before they can ascertain whether the dragon's existence is for real. Often described as the Galician J. K. Rowling, Elena Gallego Abad is the author of three novels about Dragal, the Galician dragon seeking to reincarnate. The saga starring Hadrián, Mónica and Father Xurxo will soon be made into a film and further novels in the series are planned. Other titles in the series Galician Wave include: "Black Air" by Agustín Fernández Paz, "Dove and Cut Throat" by Fina Casalderrey and "The Painter with the Hat of Mallows" by Marcos Calveiro.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789543840311
Publisher: Small Stations Press
Publication date: 09/29/2014
Series: Galician Wave , #4
Pages: 216
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.49(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews