Dragon Mine (Hidden Series)

Dragon Mine (Hidden Series)

by Jaime Rush

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781455527991
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 06/04/2013
Series: The Hidden Series
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 120
Sales rank: 134,103
File size: 325 KB

About the Author

Things that go bump in the night have always fascinated Jaime Rush. Sometimes those things are human; other times, not so much. Now she has twisted them all together in the Hidden, a trilogy about humans with the essence of gods who walk the knife's edge between the glamour of Miami and a place filled with dark magick and dangerous beauty.

Jaime is the author of the Offspring series and also writes under the name Tina Wainscott. She is the bestselling author of eighteen romance novels. She lives in Southwest Florida with her husband, daughter, and cat.

Learn more at:
Twitter, @JamieRush

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dragon Mine 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
dayzd89 More than 1 year ago
I really wanted to give Dragon Mine higher stars since I love the story concept and the array of characters. However, I found that the info dumping and lack of explanation in the novella interfered with the flow of the story. The chemistry between Kirin and Ellie is great and I love how they reunite once again, and the action in the story adds suspense. But like I said, I wish there had been more explanation instead of just jumping right into the story like that. I hope that the upcoming novel doesn't fall prey to the same pitfalls because I really like the direction of this series. Dragons, magick, and romance make a great combo, and hopefully the upcoming novel explains more about this fascinating world.
EmilyGuido More than 1 year ago
Review of Jamie Rush's DRAGON MINE Right off the bat Kirin Slade is informed of his father's disappearance. This sets in motion his investigation into what happened. Once at home, he literally is hit by his long lost love Ellie. Soon he finds her father is missing also. Demons at their doorstep are hindering their investigation in how or why these men are gone. Can Kirin control his Dragon inside of himself while his love Ellie is around? Magic and mystery is everywhere they go. My Thoughts about DRAGON MINE The picture on the front of the novel DRAGON MINE is luscious and sexy, but it doesn't come close to how Rush describes Kirin Slade... oh my! What I liked about the book is the action, suspense, romance and paranormal activity in this novel, DRAGON MINE by Author Jamie Rush was captivating. I was pulled into the story immediately. The scenes are fluid and the dialogue is believable. The mystery behind this novel is what grabs you by the shirt and drags you to finish the book. Of course, I am a romantic and Rush does not fail the tension between Kirin and Ellie is there from the get-go. She entices us with thoughts from Kirin and Ellie. Rush is undeniably sly in the way she weaves these two great characters into a mystical mission. FIVE STARS, and I highly recommend all to read and enjoy Jamie Rush's Dragon Mine!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was fantastically written. Short enough to get me hooked and panting for more. I will now be searching for more of this series. The story doesn't end at the end of this book, it is just beginning. If that makes sense to anyone. As short as this is, the plot and character development were not too rushed. I highly encourage anyone who likes dragons to take an interest in this series.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
DRAGON MINE by Jamie Rush is an exciting Contemporary Paranormal Romantic Suspense. #0.5 in “The Hidden” series. A novella packed full of secrets,dragons,demons,angels danger,and romance. It also has magick,passion and did I mention passion. A quick,sexy read! A great story of love and sacrifice with a secret or two.”Dragon Mine” leads into the new and upcoming series “The Hidden” and what a beginning. An awesome by this author and one not to be missed. Received for an honest review from the publisher. RATING: 4.5 HEAT RATING: MILD REVIEWED BY: AprilR, Review courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bitten-By-Love-Reviews More than 1 year ago
I really loved this story. It made me believe that love could conquer all and that it could survive many years. I look forward to reading many more great books y Jamie Rush. This book is a must read for all those that like a little magic with their romance. Kirin is a dragon, and he is called home to find out why his father is missing. Kirin stops at Becker Aerospace. The place he used to work and the place he fell in love with Ellie, who is a deuce.. He runs into Ellie there while she is looking for her father. Kirin realizes that all the old feelings are there and that they must work together to find out what happened to their fathers. They must also destroy the creature that is in their old work place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago