Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Drop Dead Red (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Four)

Drop Dead Red (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Four)

by A.W. Hartoin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Nothing’s easy in The Big Easy.

Mercy Watts is barely back in St. Louis before her hometown suffers the worst crime in a century, a mass murder at the Tulio Italian restaurant. This tragedy has nothing to do with Mercy and she’s determined to keep it that way. No news. No gossip. No evidence. Mercy doesn’t want to know. But there are some things she can’t avoid, her family and her friends.
Her plan seems to be working. The murderer, Kent Blankenship, is caught, but then Officer Joey Ameche shows up. He has a marker and he’s calling it in, much to Mercy’s dismay. His sister, Donatella’s husband and in-laws were killed at Tulio. Donatella and her children avoided the massacre in a way that the cops find suspicious. Mercy has plenty of suspicions, too. How did Donatella’s kids end up in the hospital just at the right time. Does she have a connection to the murderer? Would a mother infect her children with a deadly disease?

The Tulio murders lead Mercy to her smallest criminal yet, a tiny bacteria with huge potential for murder. She traces that nasty bugger to New Orleans, her mother’s hometown, where the crimes keep adding up and the lies are thicker than Nana’s gumbo.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151849203
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 04/01/2015
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 149,064
File size: 473 KB

About the Author

***Get Mercy Watts Mysteries For Free***

Sign up for A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts Mysteries newsletter to get FREE books and new release alerts. No spam. Spam is evil.

http://www.awhartoin.com/mercy-watts-lp.html

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on http://www.awhartoin.com or www.facebook.com/A.W.Hartoin.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items