Drowning In Memories: Bitter Memories Series #2

Drowning In Memories: Bitter Memories Series #2


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Drowning In Memories is book 2 in the Memories Series

Not All Memories Are Bitter

Drowning In Memories is written in two parts: Bitter Tasting Memories, part one; After Midnight, part two, dedicated to my brother, plus a bonus short story, One In A Million: A True Story of Friendship.

Parts one and two continue the memories and the many mistakes I made along the way. This up and down ride includes fun times, not-so-fun times and sad times that came to mind during and after writing Bitter Memories.

Many secrets Uncle Henry kept hidden over the years are revealed. While trying to mend fences with Aunt Olivia I learned you never can go home again, at least I never could. John, who I didn't know growing up, was an amazing big brother. With great pride I share some of our times together while getting to know each other.

One In A Million is a true story of friendship and love between two friends helping each other deal with spirals of emotions, good and bad. After an attempted suicide I met David, another patient on the psych ward suffering from deep depression. However, holding a heartbreaking secret, David had a good reason to be depressed.

Becoming instant friends, David shared his secret with me and ultimately changed the direction my life was heading. Showing me life through his eyes, this young man saw beauty in everything around him. David loved life. He only wanted to be there for his friends and to help others. But, no one could help David. No one could change what was to come for my dear friend.

Website: http://sj2448.wix.com/suejulsen
Cover art/design: Gary McCluskey

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781492738862
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/18/2013
Pages: 378
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.84(d)

About the Author

Kidnapped when she was three years old, Sue began her writing career as a means of escape from the emotional scars and repetitive nightmares from her childhood. She started her first book, a sci-fi, in grade school. With only one more chapter to write, her aunt found the manuscript hidden in Sue's closet. Without reading it, she called it garbage, a waste of time and paper, then forced Sue to watch as she tore it up and threw it in the trash.

Giving up writing until she had left home at 18, in college, Sue earned a journalism scholarship. She wrote her first full-length book, a memoir about her life after the kidnapping. She's written several books in the Bitter Memories series, plus a book of poetry with stories that inspired each poem, exposing feelings never shared before, and a few short stories. The Rose, one of her short stories, is her first fantasy since her aunt tore up her sci-fi so many years ago. Still remembering her main characters from that book, she brings them back to life in The Rose: A Tale of Fantasy.

Today she lives in Nevada with her husband and their two dogs. She enjoys the outdoors, reading and writing. Find all of her books, with links to order, on her website. http://sj2448.wix.com/suejulsen

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews