Dub's Misadventures: The fourth book in the Wolf series

Dub's Misadventures: The fourth book in the Wolf series

by Dr. A.W. Sibley


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Dub’s Misadventures continues the story of a lad from ‘No man’s land’ in the Sabine River bottom. Along with his dog, Ring, and his filly, Honey Gal. Dub is on a camping trip celebrating his eleventh birthday. He is learning to live off the land and also how to interact with some of the people he encounters along the way. After the temporary taste of freedom, he returns home to work on the family farm and attend school.

Fortune smiles the following year and he is allowed another birthday trip to the deep silent forest before school starts. While enjoying the companionship of his dog and horse, Dub explores some new territory. Instead of staying in the Sabine River bottom, he heads toward the Red River. Many opportunities arise for the trio to work cattle for pay. Other times were spent helping people for just a ‘thank you.’

Immaturity and poor judgment cause Dub to trust the wrong people, and he is kidnapped. He escapes in unfamiliar country and must make his way back home with the help of Ring and Honey Gal. All his survival skills acquired in the past are put to use on this trip.

Along the way he is befriended by a couple who own a ranch. Dub stays long enough that the place begins to feel like home. Eventually, homesickness sets in and Dub heads toward his beloved ‘No man’s land’ in the Sabine River bottom.

This is a heartwarming story of a red blooded American boy and his childhood with Honey Gal and Ring by his side.

Come with me down memory lane and let’s enjoy a brief return to an era long past, of simpler times and simple pleasures.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781621834021
Publisher: Brighton Publishing LLC
Publication date: 04/15/2017
Series: Wolf Series , #4
Pages: 312
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews