DVD (Wide Screen / Dolby 5.1 / Mono)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Set in the late '60s in tumultuous San Francisco, a Hungarian immigrant family struggles to define their individual roles in the rapidly changing world around them. The father starts a cafe while one son becomes politically active, joining the Robert Kennedy campaign. A second son enlists in the Army, discovers he's gay, and joins the anti-Vietnam movement. This independently made film is a scattershot attempt at touching the many divisive issues of the times.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/16/2002
UPC: 0013131192599
Original Release: 1987
Rating: R
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital, monaural]
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Widescreen presentation (1.85:1) enhanced for 16x9 TVs; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eric Larson Peter Szabo
Robert Locke Sandy Szabo
Sandor Tecsy Zoltan Szabo
Anna Dukasz Zsuzsa Szabo
Miran Kwun Alana Chan
Terra Vandergaw Vera Kardos
Shoney Alex Braun Tibor Kardos
Donna Pecora Piroska Kardos
Jan Nemec Dezso Horvath
Rusdi Lane Bela Csontos
Nike Doukas Beatrice
Neil Young Westy
Ngaio Bealum Noah
Sandy Bull Gang Leader
Richard Butterfield Editor
Lee Carrau Professor
John Cippolina Rock Band Leader
Elizabeth de Charay Gizi Horvath
Roger Hart Percy Millard
John Kovacs Bartender
Eric Larson Peter Szabo
Anya Lem Isadora
Maureen McVerry Rusty
Tom Owens Induction Centre Physician
Joel "Wolf" Parker Protester
Paul Pedroli Client
Taylor Phelps Golfer
Max Proudfoot Skinny
Jim Russell Teamster
Cary Jay Silberman New Year's Eve Fat Man
Michael Sullivan Roosevelt
Darnell Williams Leon

Technical Credits
Steven Kovacs Director,Co-producer,Screenwriter
Istvan Bekeffi Songwriter
Kris Boxell Set Decoration/Design
Shoney Alex Braun Score Composer
Eleanor Broadwater Songwriter
John Cipollina Score Composer
Cari Coughlin Editor
Steve Cropper Songwriter
Gyorgy G. Denes Songwriter
Dale Djerassi Co-producer
John Andrew Gallagher Songwriter
Dale Hawkins Songwriter
Tamas Hegedus Songwriter
Robert Kaiser Special Effects
Joshua Koral Art Director
Daniel Lacambre Cinematographer
Lajos Lajtai Songwriter
Stan Lewis Songwriter
Isabel Maxwell Co-producer
Joe McDonald Songwriter
Rocky Capella Stunts
Grace Slick Songwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start/Hungary, 1956 [1:31]
2. Main Titles [1:47]
3. New Year's Eve [6:01]
4. Peace and Freedom Party [4:30]
5. Old World Charm [3:27]
6. Talking in Slogans [4:05]
7. The Hungarian Countess [2:57]
8. Food Critic [2:57]
9. Backseat Passion [5:16]
10. Brothers [3:52]
11. Premature Engagement [4:01]
12. Illicit Rendezvous [4:20]
13. Kennedy Supporters [4:37]
14. Romantic Entanglements [6:10]
15. Rough Riders [5:29]
16. Taste the Wild Life [4:13]
17. "Master of Your Own World" [5:08]
18. Fallen Idols [4:29]
19. "Just the Four of Us" [5:03]
20. Changes [5:25]
21. Putting It on the Line [4:29]
22. Coming Out [6:01]
23. End Credits [2:26]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews