A Chinese Musical Journey: Xinjiang

A Chinese Musical Journey: Xinjiang

DVD (Wide Screen / DTS)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


A Chinese Musical Journey: Xinjiang

This program takes an in-depth look at the traditional music of China, focusing on the region of Xinjiang. Visiting key areas of the province that are vital to its musical history, the documentary takes viewers to the tomb of Abakh Khoja, the vineyards of Grape Valley, the Tianshan mountain range, and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/29/2011
UPC: 0747313555758
Original Release: 2007
Source: Naxos
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 0:59:00
Sales rank: 75,658

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Chinese Musical Journey: Xinjiang
1. Kashgar Old City [5:25]
2. Heavenly Lake [4:54]
3. Abakh Khoja Tomb / Night in Urumqi [4:01]
4. Flaming Mountain / Emin Minaret / Karez Well / Ancient City of Jiaohe [5:46]
5. Geographical Center of Asia Wind Power Plant in Daban City [2:39]
6. Ida Kah Mosque / Bazaar in Kashgar [5:57]
7. Rainbow City [2:56]
8. Lake Sayram / Hami Devil City [4:16]
9. Hemu Village [4:27]
10. Kanas Lake [5:13]
11. Grape Valley [4:04]
12. Bayanbulak Swan Lake [4:00]
13. Southern Pastures / Glacier No. 1 [5:33]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews