A Good Night to Die

A Good Night to Die

DVD (Pan & Scan)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


A Good Night to Die

This crime comedy from director Craig Singer is the filmmaker's third independent feature and his second outing with screenwriter Robert Dean Klein and star Gary Stretch, who had contributed to 2001's Dead Dogs Lie, Singer's sophomore effort. Stretch plays Ronnie, a hitman who, three years earlier, vouched for his pal and fellow contract killer, August, played by Michael Rapaport (Zebrahead, Mighty Aphrodite). Unfortunately for Ronnie, August has, over the years, gotten himself into some trouble and made a few enemies. Now, over the course of one day, Ronnie has to somehow clean up all of August's messes or both men will be facing the consequences of their unhappy bosses. In addition to Frank Whaley and Seymour Cassel, the supporting cast boasts a bevy of 1980s artifacts, including Ralph Macchio, Robin Givens, Deborah Harry, and Ally Sheedy. A Cold Day in August screened at Robert De Niro's 2003 Tribeca Film Festival under the title A Good Night to Die.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2003
UPC: 0024543117155
Original Release: 2003
Rating: R
Source: 20th Century Fox
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Trailer; Scene selection; Doblada en Español

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael Rapaport August
Gary Stretch Ronnie
Robin Givens Actor
Ally Sheedy Marie
Ralph Macchio Donnie
Deborah Harry Actor
Seymour Cassel Actor
Lainie Kazan Actor
Frank Whaley Actor

Technical Credits
Craig Singer Director
Paul Colichman Producer
Kristen Couchot Costumes/Costume Designer
Bee and Flower Score Composer
Mark Hart Executive Producer
Andreas Hess Executive Producer
Stephen Jarchow Producer
Robert Dean Klein Screenwriter
Jeffrey Schenck Executive Producer
Justin Scoppa Production Designer
John Sosenko Cinematographer
Gary Stretch Executive Producer
Cass Vannini Editor
Chris M. Williams Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening Credits [6:19]
2. Hear Anything? [5:09]
3. Live Wire [3:48]
4. Don't Understand [:46]
5. I Was Hooked [3:01]
6. Network Friend [4:31]
7. Real McCoy [7:41]
8. Closer to God [1:18]
9. End of the Day [3:24]
10. Heavy Hitters [6:23]
11. Earn Your Wage [4:00]
12. Sneaky [3:02]
13. The Con [5:08]
14. Nothing Left [1:13]
15. Hostage [5:31]
16. Last Thought [3:34]
17. Elevators [3:38]
18. A Little Party [3:49]
19. Supersize [6:10]
20. Come Home [2:26]
21. I Just Left [4:10]
22. God Like [2:13]
23. Walk Away [7:47]
24. End Credits [3:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews