A Killing Affair

A Killing Affair

Director: David Saperstein Cast: Peter Weller, Kathy Baker, John Glover


$3.66 $3.99 Save 8% Current price is $3.66, Original price is $3.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


A Killing Affair

Ingredients essential to this made-for-TV movie are a famous former pro football player, an interracial romance, and a brutal murder. Yes, the football player is O.J. Simpson, but the film was made a full 17 years before the death of Nicole Brown Simpson. In A Killing Affair, Simpson is cast as police detective Woody York, who is partnered with white female cop Viki Eaton (Elizabeth Montgomery) to solve a mysterious killing. In the course of the assignment, Woody and Viki fall in love. Also known as Behind the Badge, A Killing Affair premiered September 21, 1977, on CBS.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/28/2002
UPC: 0096009019990
Original Release: 1985
Rating: PG
Source: Echo Bridge
Sound: [Dolby Digital]
Time: 1:40:00
Sales rank: 48,483

Special Features

Digitally mastered; Interactive menus; Scene access

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Peter Weller Baston Morris
Kathy Baker Maggie Gresham
John Glover Maggie's Brother
Bill Smitrovich Pink Gresham
Rhetta Hughes Actor

Technical Credits
David Saperstein Director,Screenwriter
John D. Backe Executive Producer
John Barry Score Composer
Dominique Chapuis Cinematographer
Alex Hapsas Asst. Director
Myron A. Hyman Executive Producer
Pat McCorkle Casting
Peter R. McIntosh Co-producer
Patrick McMahon Editor
John J. Moore Production Designer
Michael Rauch Co-producer
Elisabeth Ann Seley Costumes/Costume Designer
Lynn Wolverten Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Start [:02]
2. Whither Thou Goest [10:30]
3. Wild Dogs [7:14]
4. Alone [6:54]
5. The Stranger [12:12]
6. Our Bountiful Garden [4:30]
7. Learning To Get Along [12:07]
8. Things'll Work Out [7:47]
9. Dutch Courage [8:05]
10. Thou Art With Me [5:25]
11. It's Only Right [8:36]
12. Manhunt [9:21]
13. I Forgive You, Brother [7:10]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews