A Man Called Ove

A Man Called Ove

Director: Hannes Holm Cast: Rolf Lassgård, Bahar Pars, Ida Engvoll

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19


An irritable, elderly busybody (Rolf Lassgård) spends his days making his neighbors miserable with his grousing and demands for order, but his crabbiness hides a deep grief for his deceased wife, whom he hopes to soon join. His clumsy attempts at suicide bring him into contact with the Persian family next door, and his growing friendship with them helps him reconnect with life. Bahar Pars and Tobias Almborg co-star. Based on the best-selling novel by Swedish writer Fredrik Backman. ~ Violet LeVoit

Product Details

Release Date: 12/27/2016
UPC: 0751778950775
Original Release: 2015
Source: Music Box Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:56:00
Sales rank: 1,817

Special Features

The Ove in us all featurette; Director and cast Q&A at Scandinavia House NYC; Makeup gallery & time-lapse; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rolf Lassgård Ove
Bahar Pars Parvaneh
Ida Engvoll Sonja
Filip Berg Ove som ung
Chatarina Larsson Anita
Tobias Almborg Patrik
Klas Wiljergard Jimmy
Borje Lundberg Rune
Stefan Gödicke Ove's Dad
Anna-Lena Bergelin Journalist
Simeon Lindgren Young Rune
Maja Rung Young Anita
Fredrik Evers Anders
Poyan Kamiri Mirsad

Technical Credits
Hannes Holm Director,Screenwriter
Jan-Olof Ägren Production Designer
Jessica Ask Co-producer
Eva Von Bahr Makeup
Annica Bellander Producer
Per Bouveng Executive Producer
Goran Hallberg Cinematographer
Michael Hjorth Executive Producer
Lone Korslund Co-producer
Love Larson Makeup
Camilla Lindblom Costumes/Costume Designer
Fredrik Morheden Editor
Nicklas Wikstrom Nicastro Producer
Hanne Palmquist Executive Producer
Fredrik Wikström Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- A Man Called Ove
1. Neighborhood [11:15]
2. Just Chaos [9:23]
3. Father And Son [10:07]
4. Going For Good [9:30]
5. Sonja [7:56]
6. New Friends [9:42]
7. Lessons And Codes [10:16]
8. Invisible Heroes [11:31]
9. Taking Care [9:27]
10. The Best And The Worst [13:35]
11. This Is The Life [9:17]
12. Credits [3:49]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews