La Vie de Chateau

La Vie de Chateau

DVD (Wide Screen / Black & White)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


La Vie de Chateau

The 1965 comedy La Vie de Château comes to DVD from Wellspring with a widescreen transfer in the original black-and-white. Dolby Digital Stereo soundtracks are available in the original French language or an English dub. Optional English subtitles are accessible. Special features include web links, a sampling of French film trailers (The Convent, The Last Metro, My Favorite Season, Place Vendôme, Pola X, The Umbrellas of Cherbourg), and filmographies for director Jean-Paul Rappeneau and stars Catherine Deneuve and Philippe Noiret.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/04/2003
UPC: 0720917535128
Original Release: 1965
Rating: NR
Source: Fox Lorber
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W, Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00

Special Features

Subtitle control; Catherine Deneuve trailers; Filmographies; Web links

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Philippe Noiret Jerome
Catherine Deneuve Marie
Pierre Brasseur Dimanche
Mary Marquet Charlotte
Henri Garcin Julien
Carlos Thompson Klopstock
Christian Barbier French Colonel
Valerie Camille English Girl
Marc Dudicourt Schimmelbeck
Paul Le Person Roger
Jean-Pierre Moulin Lieutenant
Donald O'Brien American Officer

Technical Credits
Jean-Paul Rappeneau Director,Screenwriter
Daniel Boulanger Screenwriter
Alain Cavalier Screenwriter
Pierre Gillette Editor
Pierre Lhomme Cinematographer
Michel Legrand Score Composer
Jacques Saulnier Production Designer
Claude Sautet Screenwriter
Nicole Stephane Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening Titles [1:54]
2. Difference of Opinion [3:11]
3. A Daughter's Dilemma [2:15]
4. Meeting With Resistance [5:37]
5. Uncovering the Truth [3:09]
6. Mixed Signals [4:06]
7. Nocturnal Activity [4:33]
8. Gun-Shy [2:22]
9. Urgent Message [4:28]
10. War Stories [3:31]
11. Unexpected Guest [4:47]
12. Room Service [4:07]
13. Plan of Attack [4:47]
14. Change of Heart [3:01]
15. Dinner Plans [4:09]
16. Just Desserts [3:30]
17. Night Moves [3:49]
18. On the Run [2:58]
19. Words of Honor [5:41]
20. Call to Arms [3:10]
21. Taking the Lead [3:09]
22. Change of Plans [3:42]
23. Love and War [4:20]
24. Paris [2:59]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews