A Matter of Time

A Matter of Time

Liza Minnelli
Director: Vincente Minnelli Cast: Liza Minnelli
Liza Minnelli
, Ingrid Bergman
Ingrid Bergman
, Charles Boyer
Charles Boyer
Vincente Minnelli


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


Singer and actress Liza Minnelli teamed up with her father, legendary director Vincente Minnelli, to make this evocative drama. Nina (Liza Minnelli) is a popular film star who, in the midst of a press conference, finds herself remembering her life before her big break, when she worked as a chambermaid at an Italian hotel which had seen better days. In the course of her duties, Nina meets Countessa Sanziani (Ingrid Bergman), an aging and eccentric woman who regales Nina with tales of her glamorous younger days. As the Countessa tells her more stories of her days of wealth and adventure, Nina imagines herself living out the same exciting stories, and soon the Countessa encourages her to find the courage to live out her own dreams. A Matter Of Time also featured another family team-up; Ingrid Bergman's daughter Isabella Rossellini has a small part as a nun attending to the ailing Countessa.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/09/2015
UPC: 0644827275823
Original Release: 1976
Source: Reel Vault
Sales rank: 26,603

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Liza Minnelli Nina
Ingrid Bergman Countessa Sanziani
Charles Boyer Count
Spiros Andros Mario Morello
Tina Aumont Valentina
Amedeo Nazzari Tewfik
Fernando Rey Charles Van Maar
Isabella Rossellini Sister Pia
Geoffrey Coppleston Hotel Manager
Dominot Hotel Porter
Jean Mas Kaiser
Gabriele Ferzetti Antonio Vicari
Arnoldo Foa Pavelli
Orso Maria Guerrini Gabriele d'Orazio
Anna Proclemer Jeanne Blasto
Spiros Focas Actor

Technical Credits
Vincente Minnelli Director
Samuel Z. Arkoff Producer
Arrigo Breschi Set Decoration/Design
Veniero Colasanti Production Designer
Fred Ebb Score Composer
Basil Fenton-Smith Sound/Sound Designer
John Gay Screenwriter
Edmund Grainger Producer
John Kander Score Composer
John J. Moore Production Designer
Nino Oliviero Score Composer
Jack H. Skirball Producer
Peter Taylor Editor
Geoffrey Unsworth Cinematographer

Customer Reviews