A Musical Journey: England - Worcester and the Malverns

A Musical Journey: England - Worcester and the Malverns


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


A Musical Journey: England - Worcester and the Malverns

Composer Edward Elgar was inspired in no small part by his home country. This journey throughout the west of England, known affectionately as 'Elgar country', offers a glimpse into the various monuments of Hereford and Worcestor credited with a role in his works. ~ Tracie Cooper

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2008
UPC: 0747313552757
Original Release: 1992
Source: Naxos
Region Code: 0
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 0:52:00
Sales rank: 70,211

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits

Technical Credits
Edward Elgar Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Musical Journey: England - Worcester & Malverns
1. Churchyard Clines, Elgar's Birthplace, Broadheath, Portraits of Elgar's Friends [6:24]
2. Malvern Hills, Portraits of R.P.A., Tsobel and Troyte [4:14]
3. Sherridge, Leigh Sinton and Landscape, Malvern Hills [5:40]
4. Priory Park and Church Malvern, River Wye. Hereford [3:34]
5. Elgar's Birthplace, Broadheath, Isle of Skye, Dunvegan Castle [10:06]
6. Landscape, Worcestershire and Malvern [3:29]
7. Landscape, Worcestershire, Elgar Country, Alfrick Church [5:58]
8. Upton-On-Severn and Sherridge [2:44]
9. London: Buckingham Palace, Horse Guards Parade, Victoria Memorial, Tower Bridge, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament [6:11]
10. Ledbury [3:40]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews